Upcoming Soundtrack Albums

Please note that the listing only includes soundtracks for movies opening theatrically in the United States. A separate listing for new releases of older soundtrack titles is in planning. The listing is in chronological order of the movie’s domestic release dates, with the films that are playing now in theaters added on the bottom. To find out more about the soundtracks and the album release dates, click on the individual title.

February 27, 2015

Everly – Bear McCreary (Sparks & Shadows)
Focus - Nick Urata (WaterTower Music)
The Lazarus Effect – Sarah Schachner (Relativity Music)
Maps to the Stars – Howard Shore (Howe Records)
Zhong Kui: Snow Girl and the Dead Crystal - Javier Navarrete (Lakeshore Records)

March 6, 2015

The Cobbler – John Debney & Nick Urata (Lakeshore Records)
Kidnapping Freddy Heineken - Lucas Vidal (Metropolis Movie Music)
Merchants of Doubt - Mark Adler (Lakeshore Records)
The Second Best Exotic Marigold Hotel – Thomas Newman (Sony Classical)
Unfinished Business – Alex Wurman (Lakeshore Records)

March 13, 2015

Cinderella – Patrick Doyle (Walt Disney Records)
It Follows – Disasterpeace (Milan Records)
Run All Night - Tom Holkenborg (Junkie XL) – WaterTower Music

March 20, 2015

Kumiko, the Treasure Hunter - The Octopus Project (Robot High School)
Tracers – Lucas Vidal (Varese Sarabande)

March 27, 2015

While We’re Young – James Murphy (Milan Records)

April 3, 2015

Effie Gray - Paul Cantelon (Lakeshore Records)
Furious 7 – Brian Tyler (Song Album: Atlantic/Q Records)

April 10, 2015

Ex Machina - Ben Salisbury & Geoff Barrow (Back Lot Music)
Good Kill – Christophe Beck (Lakeshore Records)

April 24, 2015

The Age of Adaline - Rob Simonsen (Lakeshore Records)

July 1, 2015

Magic Mike XXL – (WaterTower Music)

Now Playing

Annie - Greg Kurstin (Roc Nation Records/Madison Gate Records)
The Best of Me - Aaron Zigman (Song Album: EMI Nashville & Relativity Music & Score Album: Sony Classical)
Beyond the Lights - Mark Isham (Song Album: Relativity Music Group)
Big Eyes – Danny Elfman (Interscope Records)
Big Hero 6 – Henry Jackman (Walt Disney Pictures)
Birdman - Antonio Sanchez (Milan Records)
Black or White - Terence Blanchard (Relativity Music)
Black Sea – Ilan Eshkeri (Back Lot Music)
The Boy Next Door – Randy Edelman & Nathan Barr (Back Lot Music/Varese Sarabande)
Boyhood - Nonesuch Records

The DUFF - Dominic Lewis (Song Album: Island Records)
Exodus: Gods and Kings - Alberto Iglesias (Sony Classical)
Fifty Shades of Grey – Danny Elfman (Song Album & Score Album: Republic Records)
Foxcatcher  – Rob Simonsen (Madison Gate Records)
Fury - Steven Price (Varese Sarabande)
The Gambler - Jon Brion & Theo Green (Universal Records)
Gone Girl – Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross (Null Records)
The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies- Howard Shore (WaterTower Music)
The Homesman - Marco Beltrami (Varese Sarabande)
Horrible Bosses 2 - Christopher Lennertz (WaterTower Music)
The Hundred-Foot Journey - A.R. Rahman (Hollywood Records)
The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1 – James Newton Howard (Song Album & Score Album: Republic Records)
The Imitation Game - Alexandre Desplat (Sony Classical)
Inherent Vice - Jonny Greenwood (Nonesuch Records)
Interstellar – Hans Zimmer (WaterTower Music)
Into the Woods - Stephen Sondheim (Walt Disney Records)
Jupiter Ascending – Michael Giacchino (WaterTower Music)
Kingsman: The Secret Service – Henry Jackman & Matthew Margeson (La-La Land Records)
The Last Five Years – Jason Robert Brown (Sh-Ka-Boom Records)
The Loft – John Frizzell (Varese Sarabande)

McFarland, USA - Antonio Pinto (Walt Disney Records)
Mr. Turner - Gary Yershon (Varese Sarabande)
Mortdecai - Geoff Zanelli & Mark Ronson (Lionsgate Records/La-La Land Records)
A Most Violent Year – Alex Ebert (Community Music)
My Old Lady - Mark Orton (BAG Production)
Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb – Alan Silvestri (Varese Sarabande)
Nightcrawler - James Newton Howard (Lakeshore Records)
Ouija - Anton Sanko (Back Lot Music)
Paddington - Nick Urata (Decca Records)
Penguins of Madagascar - Lorne Balfe (Relativity Music Group)
Red Army - Christophe Beck & Leo Birenberg (Milan Records)
St. Vincent - Theodore Shapiro (Song Album & Score Album: Sony Classical)
Still Alice – Ilan Eshkeri (Nettwerk)
Strange Magic - Marius De Vries (Hollywood Records)
Taken 3 - Nathaniel Mechaly (EuropaCorp)
The Theory of Everything - Johann Johannsson (Back Lot Music)
Top Five – Ludwig Goransson & Questlove (Song Album: Def Jam)
Unbroken - Alexandre Desplat (Parlaphone Records)
A Walk Among the Tombstones - Carlos Rafael Rivera (Varese Sarabande)
The Wedding Ringer - Christopher Lennertz (Song Album: Madison Gate Records)
Whiplash - Justin Hurwitz (Varese Sarabande)
Wild – (Sony Legacy)

Wild Tales – Gustavo Santaolalla (Quartet Records)
The Woman in Black 2: Angel of Death – Marco Beltrami, Brandon Roberts & Marcus Trumpp (Varese Sarabande)