The Foolshed will release a soundtrack album for the comedy drama Mother, Couch. The album features the film’s original music composed by Christopher Bear (of the indie rock band Grizzly Bear) (Past LivesHigh Maintenance, Swallowed, If You Were the LastThe Passenger). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, July 12 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Mother, Couch is written and directed by Niclas Larsson and stars Ewan McGregor, Taylor Russell, Lara Flynn Boyle, Ellen Burstyn, F. Murray Abraham and Rhys Ifans. The movie is based on Jerker Virdborg’s novel Mamma I Soffa and follows the members of a dysfunctional family who find themselves mysteriously trapped in an antiquated furniture store when their elderly matriarch  suddenly refuses to get up from one of the display couches. The dramedy, which premiered at last year’s Toronto International Film Festival, has just been released in New York last weekend by Film Movement and will be expanding to Los Angeles and other markets in the coming weeks.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Before the Storm (2:42)
2. You Think She’s Hungry? (0:56)
3. Do I Need This? (1:08)
4. What Time Is It? (2:11)
5. Linda Arrives (1:17)
6. Go Find the Medicine (1:07)
7. Searching the House (1:35)
8. Spud Delivery (1:25)
9. Whole Fam Is Here (3:15)
10. Give Me the Knife (4:12)
11. You Reek (1:02)
12. Never Wanted Children (2:25)
13. Need Your Car / Losing Finding Bree (5:44)
14. Driving Back (0:53)
15. Chainsaw (1:09)
16. Shouting Match (1:17)
17. Swansea to London (1:05)
18. Mother (3:43)
19. Rain Back to Oakbeds (4:02)
20. Big Storm (2:58)
21. Let Go of the Rope (3:10)
22. Soggy Consolation (2:42)
23. A More Hopeful Storm (2:37)
24. To New Furniture! (Trailer cut) (1:04)