‘Solo’ Soundtrack Album Details

Posted: August 24, 2023 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Bonbonbon will release a soundtrack album for the Canadian drama Solo. The album features the film’s original music composed by Dear Criminals’ Charles Lavoie (Pompei). The soundtrack will be released digitally on September 15 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A first track (SNAKES) is already available to stream/download now and can be checked out below. Solo is written and directed by Sophie Dupuis and stars Anne-Marie Cadieux, Félix Maritaud and Théodore Pellerin. The movie is set in Montreal’s vivacious drag scene and focuses on a talented young performer whose past and present merge in unexpected ways. The drama will premiere in early September at the 2023 Toronto International Film Festival before premiering in French and Canadian theaters later in the month.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Ça brille (Part I) (1:27)
2. NO CLOSURE (4:24)
3. Le Hall des Queens (1:32)
4. Some Broken Pianos (0:41)
5. Les Autres (1:56)
6. Ça brille (Part 2) (1:12)
7. Frottement (0:51)
8. Opera fantaisie (0:54)
9. SOLO (0:55)
10. Chambre 3106 (1:09)
11. It All Gets Liquid (2:12)
12. The Frame (Remix) – Dear Criminals (1:35)
13. La Nuit (1:52)
14. Flottement (0:48)
15. SNAKES (2:51)