MovieScore Media has released a soundtrack album for the refugee drama Green Border. The album features the film’s original music is composed by Frédéric Vercheval (The Pact, This is Our Land, The Sower, Secret Name). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. Also listen to the composer’s first track (Elegy) below. Green Border is co-written and directed by Agnieszka Holland and stars Jalal Altawil, Maja Ostaszewska, Tomasz Włosok, Mohamad Al Rashi, Behi Djanati Atai and Dalia Naous. The movie follows a Syrian family hoping to cross from Belarus into Poland onto the safe haven of Sweden who end up caught in a political maelstrom, demonized by the Polish government and press and used as pawns in a deadly border game. The drama premiered at last year’s Venice Film Festival, where it received the Special Jury Award, and was released theatrically in Poland last fall. Kino Lorber has picked up domestic distribution rights for a release in the U.S. this year.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Elegy (2:30)
2. Weapons (2:46)
3. Julia (1:32)
4. Activists (1:51)
5. Asylum (2:48)
6. Flashlights (1:56)
7. Border (1:49)
8. Patrice (2:40)
9. Finale (4:57)
10. Epilogue (3:32)