Archive for the ‘TV Scoring Assignments’ Category

Jeff Cardoni is composing the music for the upcoming Fox comedy Guide to Surviving Life. The show is created by Jay Lacopo (The Third Wheel) and stars Jack Cutmore-Scott, Meaghan Rath, Charlie Saxton, James Earl, Justin Bartha and Maureen Sebastian. The series follows a group of friends post-college who are still trying to figure out what life is all about. […]

Premiering on Friday, July 31 is the Disney Channel original movie Descendants directed and executive produced by Kenny Ortega and starring Dove Cameron, Cameron Boyce, Booboo Stewart, Sofia Carson, Mitchell Hope, Wendy Raquel Robinson, Maz Jobrani, Kathy Najimy and Kristin Chenoweth. David Lawrence (American Pie, High School Musical) has composed the film’s original score. Walt […]

20th Century Fox Television Records has released a soundtrack album for the FX original series Tyrant. The album features selections from the film’s Emmy Award-nominated original score composed by Academy Award winner Mychael Danna (Life of Pi, Moneyball, Capote) and Jeff Danna (The Boondock Saints, Silent Hill), including the Emmy-nominated main titles theme. The soundtrack is […]

Premiering tonight is the Spike TV event series Tut directed by David Von Ancken and starring Avan Jogia, Ben Kingsley, Alexander Siddig, Nonso Anozi, Iddo Goldberg, Peter Gadiot, Sibylla Deen and Kylie Bunbury. The show’s original music is composed by Jeff Russo (Fargo, The Returned, CSI: Cyber). Tut tells the story of Tutankhamun, aka King […]

Ben Decter has been hired to score the upcoming ABC Family original series Shadowhunters. The show is based on the bestselling young adult fantasy book series The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare and follows an 18-year-old girl who finds out on her birthday that she is not who she thinks she is but rather comes […]

La-La Land Records has announced the details of the soundtrack album for the Syfy original series Helix. The album features selections from the original score from the show’s two seasons composed by Reinhold Heil (One Hour Photo, Cloud Atlas, Run Lola Run, Legends, The International). The label will release the album as a 2 CD-set, which is now available for pre-order […]

‘The Blacklist’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: July 14, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

Madison Gate Records will release a soundtrack album for the NBC hit series The Blacklist. The album features songs from the show by such artists as Alice Russell, Radical Face, Dolly Parton, Timbre Timbre, Emika, Peter Schilling, Bobby Darin, Matt Corby, Hozier and more. The soundtrack will be released digitally on August 21, 2015 and […]

Stephen Warbeck is scoring the upcoming BBC drama The Dresser. The film id directed by Richard Eyre (Iris, Notes on a Scandal) and stars Anthony Hopkins, Ian McKellen, Emily Watson, Sarah Lancashire, Edward Fox, Vanessa Kirby, Tom Brooke, John Ashton, Ian Conningham, Annalisa Rossi, Helen Bradbury, Carl Sanderson, Matthew Cottle and Martin Chamberlain. The movie is based on Ronald Harwood’s play […]

Premiering on Wednesday, July 15 is the TV Land original series The Jim Gaffigan Show created by Gaffigan who also stars in the show alongside Ashley Williams, Adam Goldberg and Michael Ian Black. The show’s original music is composed by Chris Alan Lee (Younger, Mulaney, Better Off Ted). The comedy is inspired by Gaffigan’s real […]

Sean Callery revealed at the Comic-Con composer panel Behind the Music: Crime, Death and Resurrection that he is scoring Netflix’s upcoming original series Marvel’s Jessica Jones. The show is developed and executive produced by Melissa Rosenberg and stars Krysten Ritter in the title role, alongside Mike Colter, David Tennant, Rachael Taylor, Carrie-Anne Moss, Eka Darville, Erin Moriarty and […]