Milan Records will release a soundtrack album for the western The Dead Don’t Hurt. The album features the film’s original music composed by Viggo Mortensen who also directed and stars in the movie. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, May 31. A CD version will be coming out in the coming months and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Also listen to Mortensen’s title track after the jump. The Dead Don’t Hurt is written, directed and produced by Mortensen and also stars Vicky Krieps, Solly McLeod, Garret Dillahunt, Colin Morgan, Ray Mckinnon, Atlas Green, W Earl Brown and Danny Houston. The movie is set in the 1860s and follows a fiercely independent woman who embarks on a relationship with a Danish immigrant and attempts to forge a life in a corrupt Nevada town. The western premiered at last year’s Toronto International Film Festival and is being released in select U.S. theaters this weekend by Shout! Studios.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Title Chords (0:44)
2. Burial (3:46)
3. Convicted (1:08)
4. Hanged (0:36)
5. Je me souviens (1:05)
6. Leaving With Vincent (2:11)
7. Tracking (0:39)
8. Vivienne’s Choice (2:59)
9. A House is Not a Home (0:37)
10. Looking Up (0:53)
11. Forsaken (0:37)
12. After (2:01)
13. Mon Messager (2:07)
14. Dansa d’amor – Rafel Plana (2:14)
15. Olsen Returns (3:05)
16. Acceptance (1:46)
17. Lend a Hand (0:50)
18. Treue Liebe – Rafel Plana (2:28)
19. Pursuit (1:24)
20. Showdown (1:21)
21. Resolve (0:44)
22. Return to the Sea (1:23)
23. The Dead Don’t Hurt (7:44)
24. Sierra Morena – Rafel Plana (6:30)