Archive for the ‘TV Music Albums’ Category

WaterTower Music has released a soundtrack album for the special musical episode of The Flash, entitled Duet. The album features the original songs Super Friend written by Rachel Bloom and performed by Melissa Benoist & Grant Gustin and Runnin’ Home to You written by Justin Paul & Benj Pasek and performed by Gustin. Also included are the cover versions […]

Silva Screen Records has announced a digital release for the soundtrack album for the Sherlock episode The Abominable Bride. The album features the music from the feature-length episode composed by David Arnold (Independence Day, Casino Royale, Stargate, Tomorrow Never Dies) & Michael Price (The Inbetweeners 2, Unforgotten). The soundtrack, which is set to be released digitally […]

PantaSounds has released a soundtrack album for Amazon’s first German original series You Are Wanted. The album features the show’s original score composed by Josef Bach, as well as the songs from the drama by Chester Travis, Tina Pepper, Walking On Cars, Simon Hughes & more. The soundtrack is now available digitally overseas. Visit the German Amazon […]

Marvel and ABC Studios will release a soundtrack album for Marvel’s Netflix original series Iron Fist. The album features selections from the show’s original music composed by Emmy Award winner Trevor Morris (Immortals, Olympus/London Has Fallen, Vikings, The Tudors, The Borgias). Also included is Anderson .Paak’s Come Down. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, March 17 and will be available to […]

Sony Classical will release the first score album for the AMC hit series Better Call Saul. The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Dave Porter (Breaking Bad, The Blacklist, The Disaster Artist, Preacher, Flesh and Bone). The soundtrack will be released within the next couple of weeks and is now available as an import CD on […]

Lakeshore Records has announced the first soundtrack album for the Netflix original series Grace & Frankie. The album features a selection of songs from the show by artists including Aretha Franklin, Mavis Staples, Sufjan Stevens, Aaron Neville, The Mamas & The Papas, Nico Vega & more. Also included is the main titles theme Stuck in the Middle […]

Mute will release a soundtrack album for the Sky Atlantic drama Fortitude. The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Ben Frost (Sleeping Beauty, The Deep). The soundtrack will be released digitally on March 17, 2017 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A CD version will also be released overseas. Fortitude is created by Simon Donald […]

Walt Disney Records has released the original song Life After Happily Ever After from the Disney Channel movie Tangled Before Ever After. The track is written by Alan Menken (Beauty and the Beast, The Little Mermaid, Aladdin, Enchanted, Tangled) & lyricist Glenn Slater (Galavant) and performed by Mandy Moore, Zachary Levi and Clancy Brown. Visit Amazon to download the song. The label has previously released the songwriters’ original track Wind in My Hair from […]

WaterTower Music has released a new soundtrack album for the CW musical comedy drama Crazy Ex-Girlfriend. The album features all original songs from the show’s second season written by the series’ star Rachel Bloom, as well as Adam Schlesinger, Jack Dolgen & more and performed by the cast. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can […]

Mercury Classics is releasing the original song Take My Leave of You from the first episode of the third season of ITV’s Broadchurch. The track is composed by the show’s composer Olafur Arnalds and performed by Arnór Dan and is being released as a digital single on February 28 and is available to download on Amazon. Broadchurch is created by Chris Chibnall and stars […]