Archive for the ‘TV Music Albums’ Category

Comedy Central has released the theme song for the cable networks’s new original series Detroiters. The song written/produced by Distinct Life and performed by 6aamm and is now available to download as a digital single on Amazon. Detroiters is created by Sam Richardson, Tim Robinson, Zach Kanin & Joe Kelly and stars Richardson and Robinson, alongside guest […]

Hollywood Records will release a soundtrack album for the ABC mini-series When We Rise. The album features a selection of cover songs from the 8-hour event by such artists as Jordan Fisher, Fancy, Brandi Carlile and Zella Day. Also included is a suite from the drama’s original score composed by Danny Elfman (Spider-Man, Batman, Alice in […]

Songs from The CW’s ‘Riverdale’ Released

Posted: February 8, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

WaterTower Music has released the first two singles featuring music from The CW drama Riverdale. The soundtracks feature the songs from the first two episodes of the series’ first season performed by cast members K.J. Apa, Ashleigh Murray, Asha Bromfield, Hayley Law and Madelaine Petsch. Click here to download the tracks from the premiere episode The River’s […]

Silva Screen Records has announced The Game of Thrones Symphony album, which features new recordings of the show’s original music from the HBO hit series composed by Ramin Djawadi (Westworld, Iron Man, Pacific Rim, Warcraft, Clash of the Titans). The symphony was recorded with the City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra. Check out a video from the recording of […]

Silva Screen Records has released a new soundtrack album for the ITV original series Unforgottten. The album features selections from the original music of the show’s second season composed by Emmy Award winner Michael Price (Sherlock, The Inbetweeners 2, Horrid Henry: The Movie, Just Jim). The soundtrack is now available to download overseas. Visit the British iTunes store to listen to […]

Varese Sarabande has announced the full details of the soundtrack album for the Amazon original series Z: The Beginning of Everything. The album features selections from the show’s original music composed by Marcelo Zarvos (Fences, The Affair, Ray Donovan, Remember Me, The Words, The Good Shepherd). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, January 27 and physically on February 24. Visit Amazon […]

Madison Gate Records has released a soundtrack album for the WGN America original series Outsiders. The album features seven songs from the show by The Ben Miller Band. Also included is the drama’s main title theme Taker’s Creed by Morgan O’Kane. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. Outsiders is created […]

WM Italy has released a score album for the HBO mini-series The Young Pope. The album features the film’s original music composed by Lele Marchitelli (The Great Beauty). Also included is The Dream performed by opera singer Sumi Jo. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. As previously reported, […]

The full details of the latest soundtrack album for the BBC original series Sherlock have been announced. The album features the original music from the show’s fourth season composed by David Arnold (Independence Day, Casino Royale, Stargate, Shaft, Tomorrow Never Dies) and Michael Price (The Inbetweeners 2). Included is the music from all three episodes, The Six Thatchers and The Lying Detective, which has already been released […]

Madison Gate Records has released the main title theme song for the new Amazon original series Sneaky Pete. The track, entitled Harder Out Here, is performed by The Bright Light Social Hour. The song is now available to download on Amazon. Sneaky Pete is created by David Shore & Bryan Cranston and stars Giovanni Ribisi, Marin Ireland, Margo Martindale, Shane McRae, […]