Posts Tagged ‘FX’

Premiering tonight is the AMC original series Dispatches from Elsewhere created by Jason Segel and starring Segel himself, André Benjamin, Sally Field, Octavio Coleman, Richard E. Grant and Eve Lindley. The show’s original music is composed by Atticus Ross (The Social Network, Gone Girl, Watchmen, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo), Leopold Ross & Claudia Sarne (The Book of Eli, Triple 9, Broken […]

H. Scott Salinas (A Private War, Cartel Land, The Ballad of Lefty Brown, Warrior) has composed the original score for the new FX docu-series The Most Dangerous Animal of All. The show is based on The New York Times best-selling book of the same name and explores one man’s search for the father who abandoned him, only […]

Oli Julian (Sex Education, Catastrophe, Episodes, Plebs) is the composer of the upcoming FX on Hulu original series Breeders. The show is created by Simon Blackwell (Back), Chris Addison (Veep, The Hustle) & Martin Freeman and stars Freeman himself, Daisy Haggard, George Wakeman, Jayda Eyles, Michael McKean, Joanna Bacon and Alun Armstrong. The comedy explores the lives of […]

Kris Bowers (Green Book, Dear White People, When They See Us, Monsters and Men) has been tapped to score the upcoming FX limited series Mrs. America. The show is written by Dahvi Waller (Mad Men) and stars Cate Blanchett, Rose Byrne, Sarah Paulson, Margo Martindale, Uzo Aduba, Elizabeth Banks and Tracey Ullman. The drama tells […]

Hollywood Records will release a soundtrack album for the BBC and FX limited series A Christmas Carol. The album features original music from the 3-parter composed by Academy Award nominees Dustin O’Halloran (Transparent, Like Crazy) & Volker Bertelmann (Adrift, Patrick Melrose) who have previously co-scored the features Lion and The Art of Racing in the […]

Composers Geoff Barrow & Ben Salisbury (Hanna, Luce, Free Fire) are reteaming with writer/director Alex Garland on the upcoming FX limited series Devs. The show is created by Garland and stars Sonoya Mizuno, Nick Offerman, Jin Ha, Zach Grenier, Stephen McKinley Henderson, Cailee Spaeny and Alison Pill. The sci-fi thriller revolves around a young computer […]

Dustin O’Halloran & Volker Bertelmann (aka Hauschka) are teaming up to score upcoming BBC and FX limited series A Christmas Carol. The 3-parter is written by Steven Knight (Eastern Promises, Peaky Blinders) based on Charles Dickens’ iconic ghost story and stars Guy Pearce as Ebenezer Scrooge, Andy Serkis as Ghost of Christmas Past, as well as Stephen Graham, Charlotte […]

First Songs from ‘Mayans M.C.’ Season 2 Released

Posted: August 30, 2019 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

20th Century Fox TV Records has released the first tracks from the soundtrack for the second season of the FX original series Mayans M.C. Available now is a new version of the title song Nunca performed by Diana Gameros & Los Refugios Tiernos  (click here to download), as well as Señor by Steve Earle & Los […]

Atlantic Records has released a soundtrack album for the FX original series Fosse/Verdon. The album features the songs from the series, as well other musical highlights and the show’s theme by the project’s music director Alex Lacamoire. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. The […]

Atlantic Records has released the first soundtrack for the new FX limited series Fosse/Verdon. The 3-track single features the show’s theme composed by Alex Lacamoire who serves as the project’s music director. Also included are the songs Big Spender and Cabaret performed by cast members Kelli Barrett, Bianca Marroquin and Reza Webb & The Fandango Girls. […]