Posts Tagged ‘Lifetime’

A&E Television Networks have released a soundtrack album for the Lifetime original documentary series The Life and Murder of Nicole Brown Simpson. The album features selections of the original music from the 2-parter composed by Jim Fairchild (Common Ground). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on all major digital music services, including Amazon. Also […]

ABKCO Records will release a soundtrack album for the Lifetime original movie Robin Roberts Presents: Mahalia. The album features the original score from the film composed by Matthew Head (P-Valley, Boomerang, The Family Business). Also included are the songs from the drama performed by lead actress Danielle Brooks. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, […]

Kurt Farquhar (Black Lightning, The King of Queens, Moesha, Sister, Sister, Being Mary Jane) has composed the original score for the new Lifetime original film Wendy Williams: The Movie. The biographical drama is directed by Darren Grant (Diary of a Mad Black Woman, Make It Happen) and stars Ciera Payton in the title role, alongside […]

‘Patsy & Loretta’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: October 16, 2019 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Madison Gate Records will release the official soundtrack album for the Lifetime original movie Patsy & Loretta. The album features the songs from the movie performed by lead actors Megan Hilty & Jessie Mueller. Also included is the drama’s original score composed by Tim Lauer. The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically this Saturday, […]

Premiering tonight is the new AMC original series NOS4A2 developed by Jami O’Brien based on Joe Hill’s novel and starring Ashleigh Cummings, Olafur Darri Olafsson, Ebon Moss-Bachrach, Virginia Kull, Jahkara Smith and Zachary Quinto. The show’s original music is composed by Danny Bensi & Saunder Jurriaans (Boy Erased, Enemy, The Gift, Ozark, Fear the Walking Dead, Martha Marcy May Marlene). Check out our previous article to learn more about […]

Gwendolyn Sanford, Brandon Jay & Daniel Brummel are scoring the new Lifetime original series American Princess. The show is created by Jamie Denbo and stars Georgia Flood, Lucas Neff, Seana Kofoed, Mary Hollis Inboden and Rory O’Malley. The comedy revolves around a runaway bride as she joins a Renaissance Faire after her wedding goes awry, […]

Premiering tomorrow, May 27, is the National Geographic limited series The Hot Zone developed by James V. Hart, Jeff Vintar, Kelly Sounders & Brian Peterson and starring Julianna Margulies, Noah Emmerich, Liam Cunningham, Topher Grace, Paul James, Nick Searcy, Robert Wisdom and Robert Sean Leonard. The show’s original music is composed by Sean Callery (24, Homeland, Jessica Jones, Bones, […]

Premiering tonight in the U.S. is the mini-series Les Miserables developed by Andrew Davies based on Victor Hugo’s novel and starring Dominic West, David Oyelowo, Lily Collins, Adeel Akhtar, Olivia Colman, Ellie Bamber, Josh O’Connor and Erin Kellyman. The show’s original music is composed by John Murphy (28 Days Later, Sunshine, Miami Vice, Snatch). Check out our […]

Strong Place Music will release a soundtrack album for the Lifetime mini-series The Secret Life of Marilyn Monroe. The album features the film’s original music composed by David Carbonara (Mad Men, The Guru, Spanking the Monkey, Are You Here, The Romanoffs). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, March 15 and is now available for […]

Premiering tonight is the National Geographic original series Valley of the Boom created by Matthew Carnahan and starring Bradley Whitford, Steve Zahn, Lamorne Morris, John Karna, Dakota Shapiro and Oliver Cooper. The show’s original music is composed by Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein (Stranger Things, Butterfly, Native Son). Sony Classical has released a soundtrack album featuring the composer’s score from the project […]