Posts Tagged ‘The CW’

Premiering tomorrow, May 29, is the drama Reality co-written and directed by Tina Satter and starring Sydney Sweeney, Josh Hamilton, Marchánt Davis. The film’s original music is composed by Nathan Micay (Industry, The Last Bus). Check out our previous news article to learn more about the movie, which premiered at this year’s Berlin Festival and has been […]

The full details of the last soundtrack album for the CW superhero drama The Flash have been revealed. The album features selections of the original score from the show’s final three seasons (7-9) composed by  Blake Neely (The Flight Attendant, Greyhound, You, Everwood, Riverdale) and Nathaniel Blume (Arrow, Prodigal Son). Also included is Jordan Fisher-performed song 1949 from Season […]

CBS Studios will release a soundtrack album for the CW drama Tom Swift. The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Matthew Head (P-Valley, Boomerang, Robin Roberts Presents: Mahalia, The Family Business). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, April 22 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music […]

WaterTower Music has released the first two songs from the seventh and final season of the CW drama Riverdale. Available to stream/download now on all major digital music services are the covers of Little Richard’s Tutti Frutti and Only You (written by Buck Ram and first recorded by The Platters), produced by Leonard Jay Jackson & […]

David Russo (Gotham, Nikita, The Tomorrow People) is composing the original score for the new CW drama Gotham Knights. The show is developed by Natalie Abrams, Chad Fiveash & James Stoteraux (Batwoman) based on characters created for DC by Bob Kane with Bill Finger and stars Oscar Morgan, Fallon Smythe, Olivia Rose Keegan, Tyler DiChiara, Navia Robinson […]

WaterTower Music has released the cover version of the folk song Hard Times Come Again No More from the most recent episode (Hang on to Your Life) of the CW fantasy drama The Winchesters. The track (originally written by Stephen Foster) produced by series co-composer Philip White and performed by Louden Swain is now available to […]

‘Riverdale’ Season 6 Soundtrack Album Released

Posted: October 11, 2022 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

WaterTower Music has released a new soundtrack album for the CW drama Riverdale. The album features the songs from the show’s sixth season performed by cast members including Camila Mendes, Casey Cott, KJ Apa, Lili Reinhart, Madelaine Petsch, Vanessa Morgan, Erinn Westbrook, Drew Ray Tanner and Caroline Day. The soundtrack is now available to stream/download […]

Premiering tonight is the Showtime original series Let the Right One In developed by Andrew Hinderaker and starring Demián Bichir, Anika Noni Rose, Madison Taylor Baez, Grace Gummer, Ian Foreman, Jacob Buster, Kevin Carroll and Nick Stahl. The show’s original music is composed by Dan Romer (Luca, Beasts of the Southern Wild, Station Eleven, Maniac) & Giosuè Greco (Not […]

Premiering tonight is the AMC original series Interview with the Vampire created by Rolin Jones based on Anne Rice’s classic novel of the same name and starring Jacob Anderson, Sam Reid, Assad Zaman, Bailey Bass and Eric Bogosian. The show’s original music is composed by Daniel Hart (Pete’s Dragon, The Green Knight, The Old Man […]

Sean Callery (24, Jessica Jones, Homeland, La Femme Nikita, The Marksman, Inhumans) & Jonas Friedman (Next) are scoring the new CW drama Walker Independence. The show is created by Anna Fricke & Seamus Kevin Fahey and stars Katherine McNamara, Matt Barr, Greg Hovanessian, Gabriela Quezada, Lawrence Kao, Katie Findlay, Justin Johnson Cortez, and Philemon Chambers. The prequel to […]