Posts Tagged ‘AMC’

Keegan DeWitt (Hearts Beat Loud, A Teacher, Gemini, I’ll See You in My Dreams, Divorce, Her Smell, The Hero) has been tapped to score the upcoming AMC original series Kevin Can F**k Himself. The show is created by Valerie Armstrong and stars Annie Murphy, Eric Petersen, Mary Hollis Inboden, Raymond Lee, Brian Howe and Alex Bonifer. The comedy tells […]

Dubois Records has released a new soundtrack album for the Sky original series A Discovery of Witches. The album features selections of the original music from the show’s second season composed by Rob Lane (John Adams, Merlin, MotherFatherSon, Atlantis, The Damned United, Beowulf). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music […]

Premiering tomorrow, October 12, is the second episode of the AMC anthology series Soulmates created by Will Bridges & Brett Goldstein. Episode 2, entitled The Lovers, is directed by Rob Savage and stars David Costabile, Sonya Cassidy, Karima McAdams and Henry Goodman. Michael Price (Sherlock, Dracula, Wild Target, A Fantastic Fear of Everything, Unforgotten, Another Me) has […]

Silva Screen Records has announced a soundtrack album for the BBC & AMC limited series The Little Drummer Girl. The album features the show’s original music composed by Cho Young-wuk (Oldboy, Lady Vengeance, Thirst, The Handmaiden). The soundtrack will be released digitally on November 6, 2020 and physically the following week. Check back on this page […]

Craig Armstrong (Moulin Rouge!, The Great Gatsby, The Incredible Hulk, Romeo + Juliet, Love Actually, The Bone Collector) has composed the original music for the first episode of the new AMC anthology series Soulmates created by Will Bridges (Black Mirror: USS Callister & Shut Up and Dance) & Brett Goldstein. Episode 1, entitled Watershed, is […]

Premiering tonight is the AMC original series The Walking Dead: World Beyond created by Scott M. Gimple & Matt Negrete and starring Aliyah Royale, Alexa Mansour, Annet Mahendru, Nicolas Cantu, Hal Cumpston, Nico Tortorella and Julia Ormond. The show’s original music is composed by The Newton Brothers (Doctor Sleep, Ouija: Origin of Evil, Detachment, Life of Crime, Oculus). […]

Premiering tonight is the Showtime mini-series The Comey Rule written and directed by Billy Ray and starring Jeff Daniels, Brendan Gleeson, Holly Hunter, Michael Kelly, Jennifer Ehle, Jonathan Banks, Scoot McNairy, Oona Chaplin, Steven Pasquale, Peter Coyote, Amy Seimetz and Kingsley Ben-Adir. The show’s original music is composed by Henry Jackman (Captain America: The Winter Soldier & Civil […]

Premiering in the U.S. tonight is the British mini-series Quiz directed by Stephen Frears, written by James Graham and stars Matthew Macfadyen, Michael Sheen, Sian Clifford, Mark Bonnar, Helen McCrory, Michael Jibson and Aisling Bea. The show’s original music is composed by Murray Gold (Doctor Who, Gentleman Jack, Torchwood, Years and Years). Check out our scoring assignment announcement to […]

Lakeshore Records will release two soundtrack albums for the AMC original series Dispatches from Elsewhere. The albums feature the show’s original music composed by Academy Award winner Atticus Ross (The Social Network, Gone Girl, Watchmen, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo), Leopold Ross & Claudia Sarne (The Book of Eli, Earthquake Bird, Broken City) . The soundtracks will be released digitally next Friday, […]

AMC has announced today that it has greenlit the musical anthology series American Anthem. Singer/songwriter and The Hold Steady member Craig Finn will compose the original songs and T Bone Burnett (O Brother, Where Art Thou?, True Detective, Nashville) will serve as the project’s music producer. The show is created by Scott Z. Burns (The Report, Contagion) […]