Posts Tagged ‘John Murphy’

James Gunn has confirmed in a recent interview with Cinemablend that John Murphy (28 Days Later…, Sunshine, Snatch, Kick-Ass, Millions, Guess Who) is reuniting with the director as the composer of Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3. The film written and directed by Gunn will star Chris Pratt, Zoe Saldana, Dave Bautista, Bradley Cooper, Vin Diesel, Karen Gillan, Pom […]

The only movie opening in theaters nationwide this week is the superhero action adventure The Suicide Squad written and directed by James Gunn and starring Margot Robbie, Idris Elba, Joel Kinnaman, John Cena, Viola Davis, Jai Courtney, Daniela Melchior, David Dastmalchian Alice Braga, Pete Davidson, Peter Capaldi, Michael Rooker,  Nathan Fillion and Sylvester Stallone.. The […]

The full details of the score album for James Gunn’s superhero movie The Suicide Squad have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by John Murphy (28 Days Later…, Sunshine, Snatch, Kick-Ass, Millions, Guess Who). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, August 6 by WaterTower Music and will be available to stream/download on Amazon […]

WaterTower Music & Troll Court have released the first track from the soundtrack for James Gunn’s The Suicide Squad. Available to stream/download now on all major digital music platforms is So This Is the Famous Suicide Squad composed the film’s composer John Murphy (28 Days Later…, Sunshine, Kick-Ass, Snatch, Millions). Also listen to the full […]

John Murphy (Sunshine, 28 Days Later…, Snatch, Kick-Ass) has been confirmed as the new composer of James Gunn’s The Suicide Squad. We previously reported earlier this week that Tyler Bates will be scoring the film based on information obtained several months ago. At that time, it was confirmed to us that Bates had written music […]

Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the BBC/PBS limited series Les Miserables. The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by John Murphy (Sunshine, 28 Days Later.., Snatch, Millions, Kick-Ass). The soundtrack will be released digitally on May 3, 2019 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Les Miserables is developed […]

Premiering tonight in the U.S. is the mini-series Les Miserables developed by Andrew Davies based on Victor Hugo’s novel and starring Dominic West, David Oyelowo, Lily Collins, Adeel Akhtar, Olivia Colman, Ellie Bamber, Josh O’Connor and Erin Kellyman. The show’s original music is composed by John Murphy (28 Days Later, Sunshine, Miami Vice, Snatch). Check out our […]

John Murphy (28 Days Later…, Sunshine, Snatch, Miami Vice, Kick-Ass) has signed on to score the upcoming BBC/PBS Masterpiece mini-series Les Miserables. The show is developed by Andrew Davies (Bridget Jones’s Diary, House of Cards, War & Peace) based on Victor Hugo’s classic novel and stars Dominic West as Jean Valjean, David Oyelowo as Javert, Lily […]

Taped Noise will release the album Anonymous Rejected Filmscore. The album features a rejected score composed by film composer John Murphy (Sunshine, 28 Days Later…, Snatch, Miami Vice, Kick-Ass, Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels) for a movie, which can’t be named for legal reasons. The soundtrack will be released digitally on August 16, 2014 and […]

Polydor Records has announced that they will release the soundtrack to the comic book adaptation Kick-Ass on March 29 in Europe. A release date in the US has not been announced, but is expected to follow shortly. The soundtrack will feature a number of songs featured in the movie, as well as a track from Ennio […]