Posts Tagged ‘Christopher Young’

Premiering on Tuesday, November 22, is the Hulu limited series Welcome to Chippendales created by Robert Siegel and starring Kumail Nanjiani, Murray Bartlett, Annaleigh Ashford, Juliette Lewis, Robin de Jesús, Quentin Plair, Spencer Boldman, Andrew Rannells, Nicola Peltz Beckham and Dan Stevens. The show’s original score is composed by Siddhartha Khosla (This Is Us, Only Murders in […]

WaterTower Music has released digital versions of the remastered original scores from six movies in the A Nightmare on Elm Street film series. Available to stream/download now on all major digital music services are the scores from Jack Sholder’s A Nightmare on Elm Street 2: Freddy’s Revenge composed by Christopher Young (Spider-Man 3, Hellraiser), Chuck Russell’s […]

Premiering on Tuesday, October 25, is the Netflix anthology series Cabinet of Curiosities created by Guillermo del Toro. Tim Davies (Maya and the Three), Jeff Danna (Onward), Christopher Young (Spider-Man 3), Daniele Luppi (Magic City), Michael Yezerski (Blindspotting), Anne Chmelewsky (Where Hands Touch), Daniel Lopatin (Good Time) and Jed Kurzel (Alien: Covenant) have composed the score for the eight episodes and Holly Amber Church (Open 24 Hours) has written the […]

Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the Netflix anthology series Guillermo del Toro’s Cabinet of Curiosities. The album features selections of the original score from the eight episodes of the show composed by Tim Davies (Maya and the Three, Trollhunters), Jeff Danna (The Addams Family, The Good Dinosaur), Christopher Young (Spider-Man 3, Hellraiser), […]

Christopher Young (Spider-Man 3, Hellraiser, The Exorcism of Emily Rose, Sinister, The Hurricane, The Shipping News) has been hired to score the upcoming Apple TV+ original series Echo 3. The show is written by Mark Boal (The Hurt Locker, Zero Dark Thirty) based on the Keshet Broadcasting series When Heroes Fly created by Omri Givon and […]

Christopher Young (Hellraiser, Spider-Man 3, The Hurricane, Sinister, The Exorcism of Emily Rose, The Shipping News, Drag Me to Hell) has revealed during a recent composer panel hosted by Dread Central that he is currently composing the music for the upcoming horror thriller Abyzou. The film is directed by Oliver Park and stars Nick Blood, […]

Notefornote Music has announced a soundtrack album for the Quibi original series 50 States of Fright. The album features the original music from the show’s 3-part episode The Golden Arm (Michigan) composed by Golden Globe nominee Christopher Young (Spider-Man 3, Hellraiser, The Shipping News, Pet Sematary, Sinister, Ghost Rider, The Hurricane, The Exorcism of Emily […]

La-La Land Records has announced a new soundtrack album for the 1998 action thriller Hard Rain directed by Mikael Salomon and starring Christian Slater, Morgan Freeman, Randy Quaid, Minnie Driver and Ed Asner. The album features the expanded score from the film composed by Christopher Young (Spider-Man 3, Hellraiser, The Hurricane, Sinister, Drag Me to […]

The only movie premiering in theaters nationwide this weekend is the supernatural horror thriller The Empty Man written and directed by David Prior and starring James Badge Dale, Marin Ireland, Stephen Root, Robert Aramayo, Ron Canada, Joel Courtney and Sasha Frolova. The film’s original music is composed by Christopher Young (Spider-Man 3, Hellraiser, Sinister, The Shipping News, The Hurricane, […]

Hollywood Records will release a soundtrack album for the supernatural horror thriller The Empty Man. The album features the film’s original music composed by Christopher Young (Spider-Man 3, Hellraiser, Ghost Rider, Sinister, The Exorcism of Emily Rose, Entrapment, The Shipping News, The Hurricane) and Lustmord (First Reformed, Evolve). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, […]