Posts Tagged ‘Will Bates’

MovieScore Media will release a soundtrack album for the British comedy The Estate. The album features the film’s original music composed by Will Bates (Unbelievable, Away, The Path,  The Magicians, I Origins, The Looming Tower). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, November 23 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The Estate is written and […]

Opening in theaters nationwide today is the Japanese anime fantasy adventure One Piece Film: Red is directed by Gorō Taniguchi and starring Mayumi Tanaka, Shuichi Ikeda, Kaori Nazuka, Kazuya Nakai, Akemi Okamura and Kappei Yamaguchi. The film’s original score is composed by Yasutaka Nakata. Virgin Music has released a soundtrack album featuring songs from the movie […]

Will Bates (Unbelievable, The Magicians, The Path, Away, I Origins, The Looming Tower) has composed the original music for the upcoming British comedy The Estate. The film is written and directed by Dean Craig (Love Wedding Repeat, Death at a Funeral) and stars Toni Collette, Anna Faris, David Duchovny, Kathleen Turner, Rosemarie DeWitt and Ron Livingston. The […]

Netflix Music has released a soundtrack EP for the Netflix limited series Devil in Ohio. The EP features four songs from the show, including The Gift of the Rose written by Isabella Summers (of Florence & The Machine) and performed by herself & Elise McQueen, Salvation From the Dawn by series composer Will Bates (Unbelievable, I Origins, […]

Premiering on Tuesday, August 30, is the FX limited series The Patient created by Joel Fields & Joe Weisberg and starring Steve Carell, Domhnall Gleeson, Laura Niemi, David Alan Grier, Linda Emond and Andrew Leeds. The show’s original music is composed by Nathan Barr (True Blood, The Americans, The Great, The House with a Clock in […]

Will Bates (Unbelievable, The Magicians, I Origins, The Path, Away, The Lost Symbol, The Looming Tower) is the composer of the new Netflix limited series Devil in Ohio. The show is created by Daria Polatin based on her own novel and stars Emily Deschanel, Sam Jaeger, Gerardo Celasco, Xaria Dotson, Madeleine Arthur, Alisha Newton and Naomi Tan. […]

Premiering tomorrow, December 6, is HBO limited series Landscapers created by Ed Sinclair and starring Olivia Colman, David Thewlis, Kate O’ Flynn, Samuel Anderson, Dipo Ola, David Hayman, Felicity Montagu and Daniel Rigby. The show’s original music is composed by Arthur Sharpe (The Electrical Life of Arthur Wain, Flowers, Guilt, The Darkest Universe, Ghosts). Check […]

Will Bates (Unbelievable, The Magicians, The Path, I Origins, Away, The Looming Tower, Another Earth) has been tapped to score the new Peacock original series Dan Brown’s The Lost Symbol. The show is developed by Dan Dworkin & Jay Beattie based on Dan Brown’s best-selling novel of the same title and stars Ashley Zukerman, Valorie Curry, Sumalee Montano, […]

Premiering in the U.S. today is the British series Guilt created by Neil Forsyth and starring Mark Bonnar, Jamie Sives, Ruth Bradley, Emun Elliott, Sian Brooke, Moyo Akandé, Ellie Haddington and Bill Paterson. The show’s original music is composed by Arthur Sharpe (The Electrical Life of Louis Wain, Ghosts). The thriller, which follows two brothers […]

Will Bates (Unbelievable, I Origins, The Magicians, The Path, The Looming Tower, Another Earth, Away) has recently scored the new Amazon original movie The Voyeurs. The film is written and directed by Michael Mohan (Everything Sucks!, Save the Date) and stars Sydney Sweeney, Justice Smith, Ben Hardy and Natasha Liu Bordizzo. The thriller follows a […]