Hollywood Records & Marvel Music will release the official soundtrack album for Marvel Studios’ special presentation The Guardians of the Galaxy Holiday Special. The album features the special’s original score composed by John Murphy (The Suicide Squad, Sunshine, 28 Days Later…, Kick-Ass, Snatch, Miami Vice). Also included are the songs I Don’t Know What Christmas Is (But Christmastime Is Here) performed by the Old 97’s and Here It Is Christmastime by Kevin Bacon & Old 97’s. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, November 23. Visit Amazon or any other major digital music services to stream/download the album. The Guardians of the Galaxy Holiday Special is written and directed by James Gunn and stars Chris Pratt, Dave Bautista, Karen Gillan, Pom Klementieff, as well as Vin Diesel, Bradley Cooper, Sean Gunn, Michael Rooker and Kevin Bacon. The Marvel Studios production follows the Guardians as they head to Earth in search of the perfect present for Quill. The special will premiere this Friday, November 25 on Disney+.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. I Don’t Know What Christmas Is (But Christmastime Is Here) – Old 97’s (3:03)
2. How Yondu Ruined Christmas (1:34)
3. Telekinesis (1:42)
4. Kevin at Home (1:57)
5. Chasing Kevin (1:22)
6. Mantis Fights Back (1:35)
7. He’s an Actor! (1:17)
8. The Best Christmas Present (2:25)
9. Kraglin Explains (1:26)
10. How the Story Really Ended (1:29)
11. Mantis Reveals Her Secret (1:28)
12. Here It Is Christmastime – Kevin Bacon & Old 97’s (3:26)

  1. Luther says:

    Cute NEW Christmas Story. Loved the Soundtrack. Great Music.