Posts Tagged ‘Nathan Larson’

Premiering today is the AMC original series Parish based on the UK series The Driver created by Danny Brocklehurst & Jim Poyser and starring Giancarlo Esposito, Zackary Momoh, Paula Malcomson, Skeet Ulrich, Ivan Mbakop, Bonnie Mbuli, Arica Himmel, Dax Rey and Bradley Whitford. The show’s original music is composed by JimiJame$ & Wow Jones. The […]

Nathan Larson (Dirty Pretty Things, Boys Don’t Cry, Margin Call, Tigerland, Vinyl, Juliet, Naked) is the composer of the upcoming HBO original documentary series The Synanon Fix. The show is directed by Rory Kennedy (Last Days in Vietnam, Downfall: The Case Against Boeing, Ghosts of Abu Ghraib) and explores the rise and fall of the Synanon organization […]

Nathan Larson (Boys Don’t Cry, Dirty Pretty Things, Margin Call, Juliet, Naked) is set to compose the score for the upcoming original movie musical Molly and the Moon. The film is directed by Carter Bays & Craig Thomas (How I Met Your Mother) and is set to star Kristen Bell and Jonathan Groff. Harvey Mason Jr (Jingle Jangle: […]

Opening on VOD today is the thriller The Quarry co-written and directed by Scott Teems and starring Shea Whigham, Michael Shannon, Catalina Sandino Moreno, Bobby Soto and Bruno Bichir. The film’s original music is composed by Heather McIntosh (Compliance, Z for Zachariah, The Art of Self-Defense, 6 Balloons). A soundtrack album will be announced soon. The movie, […]

Premiering on Tuesday, February 11, is the ABC drama For Life created by Hank Steinberg and starring Nicholas Pinnock, Indira Varma, Joy Bryant, Mary Stuart Masterson, Boris McGiver, Glenn Fleshler, Dorian Missick, Tyla Harris and Timothy Busfield. The show’s original music is composed by Dustin O’Halloran (Lion, Transparent, Like Crazy, A Christmas Carol, The Art of Racing in the Rain). […]

Nathan Larson (Boys Don’t Cry, Dirty Pretty Things, Margin Call, Juliet, Naked) is composing the original score for the new Hulu original series High Fidelity. The show is developed by Sarah Kucserka & Veronica West and stars Zoë Kravitz, Da’Vine Joy Randolph, David H. Holmes, Jake Lacy and Kingsley Ben-Adir. The comedy is inspired by […]

Three new movies are opening nationwide this week: Already playing in theaters since this past Wednesday is the romantic comedy Crazy Rich Asians directed by Jon M. Chu and starring Constance Wu, Gemma Chan, Awkwafina, Ken Jeong, Michelle Yeoh, Henry Golding and Chris Pang. The film’s original score is composed by Brian Tyler (Iron Man 3, Fast & […]

Milan Records will release a soundtrack album for the comedy drama Juliet, Naked. The album features the songs from the movie performed by lead actor Ethan Hawke and written by Ryan Adams, Conor Oberst, Robyn Hitchcock and the film’s composer Nathan Larson (Boys Don’t Cry, Dirty Pretty Things, The Skeleton Twins, (Our) Idiot Brother). Also included […]

Three new movies are opening nationwide this week: Opening in most theaters is the heist comedy Ocean’s 8 directed by Gary Ross and starring Sandra Bullock, Cate Blanchett, Rihanna, Helena Bonham Carter, Anne Hathaway, Mindy Kaling, Sarah Paulson and Awkwafina. The film’s original music is composed by Daniel Pemberton (Steve Jobs, The Man from U.N.C.L.E., All the Money in the World). […]

Lakeshore Records has announced a soundtrack release for the drama Saturday Church. The album features the original songs from the movie written by the film’s composer Nathan Larson (Boys Don’t Cry, Dirty Pretty Things, Our Idiot Brother, The Skeleton Twins) & director Damon Cardasis and performed by cast members Luka Kain, Margot Bingham, Marquis Rodriguez, MJ Rodriguez, Indya […]