Posts Tagged ‘James S. Levine’

La-La Land Records has announced the world premiere soundtrack release for the 2005 comedy drama The Weather Man directed by Gore Verbinski and starring Nicolas Cage, Michael Caine, Hope Davis, Nicholas Hoult, Michael Rispoli and Gil Bellows. The album features the original music from the Paramount Pictures release composed by Hans Zimmer (The Dark Knight, […]

Hollywood Records will release a score album for the NBC drama Ordinary Joe. The album features selections of the original score from the show’s first season composed by James S. Levine (Glee, Nip/Tuck, The Weather Man, American Horror Story, Damages, Bloodline, Running with Scissors). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, January 28. Visit Amazon […]

Premiering tonight is the new Starz original series BMF (Black Mafia Family) created by Randy Huggins and starring Russell Hornsby, Demetrius Flenory Jr., Michole Briana White, Da’Vinchi, Ajiona Alexus, Eric Kofi-Abrefa, Myles Truitt and Steve Harris. The show’s original score is composed by Meshell Ndegeocello (Queen Sugar, Our Kind of People, Lackawanna Blues, Disappearing Acts). G-Unit Records […]

James S. Levine Scoring NBC’s ‘La Brea’

Posted: September 26, 2021 by filmmusicreporter in TV Scoring Assignments
Tags: , ,

James S. Levine (Glee, Nip/Tuck, Damages, American Horror Story, Star, Bloodline, Rizzoli & Isles) is scoring the new NBC drama La Brea. The show is created by David Appelbaum and stars Natalie Zea, Eoin Macken, Jon Seda, Nicholas Gonzalez, Karina Logue, Chiké Okonkwo, Zyra Gorecki, Veronica St. Clair, Jack Martin, Rohan Mirchandaney, Josh McKenzie, Lily Santiago […]

Premiering tonight is the PBS documentary Muhammad Ali directed and executive produced by Ken Burns, Sarah Burns & David McMahon about the iconic heavyweight boxing champion who became an inspiration to people everywhere. The film’s original music is composed by songwriter and hip hop record producer Jahlil Beats. A soundtrack album featuring the artist’s music has […]

James S. Levine (Glee, Nip/Tuck, American Horror Story, Damages, Bloodline, Star, The Last Ship) is scoring the new NBC drama Ordinary Joe. The show is created by Matt Reeves (The Batman, War for/Dawn of the Planet of the Apes), developed by Russel Friend & Garrett Lerner (House, Home Before Dark) and stars James Wolk, Natalie […]

Premiering on Tuesday, February 11, is the ABC drama For Life created by Hank Steinberg and starring Nicholas Pinnock, Indira Varma, Joy Bryant, Mary Stuart Masterson, Boris McGiver, Glenn Fleshler, Dorian Missick, Tyla Harris and Timothy Busfield. The show’s original music is composed by Dustin O’Halloran (Lion, Transparent, Like Crazy, A Christmas Carol, The Art of Racing in the Rain). […]

Premiering on Thursday, December 26, is DreamWorks Animation’s new Netflix series Fast & Furious: Spy Racers based on Universal Pictures’ feature film franchise and starring Tyler Posey, Camille Ramsey, Luke Youngblood, Charlet Chung, Jorge Dia and Manish Dayal. The show’s original score is composed by Jay Vincent (Ninjago, Harvey Girls Forever!) and Ryan Lofty (The Crystal Maze). Back Lot […]

Premiering tomorrow, April 22, is the HBO and BBC series Gentleman Jack created by Sally Wainwright and starring Suranne Jones, Sophie Rundle, Gemma Whelan, Timothy West, Jeremy Lister and Gemma Jones. The show’s original music is composed by Murray Gold (Doctor Who, Torchwood, Death at a Funeral, A Very English Scandal). Check out our previous news article and also visit the official […]

James S. Levine (Glee, Nip/Tuck, American Horror Story, The Weather Man) is the composer of the upcoming Netflix original series Chambers. The show is created by Leah Rachel and stars Sivan Alyra Rose, Uma Thurman and Tony Goldwyn. The supernatural drama follows a teenager – haunted by eerie visions and sinister impulses after a heart transplant […]