Posts Tagged ‘Dan Mangan’

Opening in theaters nationwide this weekend is the horror comedy Lisa Frankenstein directed by Zelda Williams and starring Kathryn Newton, Cole Sprouse, Carla Gugino, Joe Chrest, Liza Soberano and Henry Eikenberry. The film’s original score is composed by Isabella Summers (Little Fires Everywhere, Lady Chatterley’s Lover, The Offer, Call Jane, Sex/Life). Back Lot Music has released […]

Madison Gate Records has released two soundtrack albums for the Netflix animated series Hilda. The album features the songs (including Grimes’ main title theme) and selections of the score from the first two seasons of the show. Dan Mangan (Hector and the Search for Happiness) and Ryan Carlson (Abby Hatcher, Fuzzly Catcher) composed the music for […]

Premiering tonight in the U.S. is the British mini-series Mrs. Wilson developed by Anna Symon, directed by Richard Laxton and starring Ruth Wilson, Iain Glenn, Keely Hawes, Anupam Kher and Fiona Shaw. The show’s original music is composed by Anne Nikitin (American Animals, Calibre, This Beautiful Fantastic, The Imposter). Check out our previous news article and PBS’ official […]

Grimes has written the theme song for the new Netflix animated series Hilda. The track, which also features vocals by the singer/songwriter, opens every episode of the show’s first season. Dan Mangan (Hector and the Search for Happiness) has composed the underscore for several episodes, as well as the end titles theme of the show. The […]

Varese Sarabande will release a soundtrack album for the comedy drama Hector and the Search for Happiness. The album features the film’s original score composed by singer/songwriter Dan Mangan and violinist Jesse Zubot. Also included is the original song Vessel performed by Mangan + Blacksmith, as well as other songs featured in the film performed […]

Three new movies are opening nationwide this weekend: Expected to top the weekend box office is the film adaptation of the YA novel The Maze Runner directed by Wes Ball and starring Dylan O’Brien, Kaya Scodelario, Will Poulter, Aml Ameen and Thomas Brodie-Sangster. The film’s original music is composed by John Paesano (Dragons: Riders of Berk, When the Game Stands […]