hectorVarese Sarabande will release a soundtrack album for the comedy drama Hector and the Search for Happiness. The album features the film’s original score composed by singer/songwriter Dan Mangan and violinist Jesse Zubot. Also included is the original song Vessel performed by Mangan + Blacksmith, as well as other songs featured in the film performed by such artists as Parov Stelar, Ted Lewis & His Orchestra and more. The soundtrack will be released on November 10, 2014. Hector and the Search for Happiness is directed by Peter Chelsom and stars Simon Pegg, Toni Collette, Rosamund Pike, Stellan Skarsgård, Jean Reno and Christopher Plummer. The movie follows a quirky psychiatrist who has become tired of life and embarks on a global quest in hopes of uncovering the elusive secret formula for true happiness. The dramedy opened in select U.S. theaters this past September by Relativity Media.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Vessel (Extended Film Version) – Dan Mangan + Blacksmith
2. Cumulonimbus
3. Jude In The Mountains
4. About As Helpful As You Can Be Without Being Any Help At All (Instrumental Version) – Dan Mangan
5. Prayer Flags (Hallucinations)
6. Cumulonimbus (Newport, ’63)
7. Room Service – Parov Stelar
8. Tic Toc
9. Agnes/Corked
10. Jude
11. Cage Rattle
12. Serelem – Abraham’s Seed
13. Ticky
14. Allah’s Holiday – Ted Lewis & His Orchestra
15. Prayer Flags (Reality)
16. Terminal
17. Baresco’s Carjack
18. Jude In The Booth
19. Never Loser – Abraham’s Seed