Posts Tagged ‘Dev Hynes’

Milan Records has released a new soundtrack album for the HBO original series In Treatment. The album features selections of the original music from the show’s fourth season composed by Devonté Hynes (aka Blood Orange) (Queen & Slim, We Are Who We Are, Palo Alto, Mainstream). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here, where you can […]

Milan Records will release a soundtrack album for Gia Coppola’s comedy drama Mainstream. The album features the film’s original music composed by Devonté Hynes (aka Blood Orange) (Queen & Slim, We Are Who We Are, Passing) who previously scored the director’s last feature, Palo Alto. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, May 7 and […]

Milan Records has announced a soundtrack album for the HBO limited series We Are Who We Are. The album features 12 tracks from the show’s original score composed by Devonté Hynes (aka Blood Orange) (Queen & Slim, Palo Alto, Mainstream). Also included are four previously released instrumental tracks from composers Julius Eastman and John Adams. The soundtrack […]

Devonté Hynes (aka Blood Orange) (Queen & Slim, Palo Alto) has revealed in a recent interview with Variety that he is composing the score for the upcoming drama Passing. The film marks the feature directorial debut of actress Rebecca Hall and stars Tessa Thompson, Ruth Negga, André Holland and Alexander Skarsgård. The movie is based on the […]

Premiering in the U.S. tonight is the reboot of the classic detective series Van der Valk written by Chris Murray and starring Marc Warren, Maimie McCoy, Elliot Barnes-Worrell, Darrell D’Silva and Emma Fielding. The show’s original music is composed and conducted by Matthijs Kieboom (Wild, Bloody Marie). All3Media has released a soundtrack album featuring the composer’s score earlier this year […]

Devonté Hynes (aka Blood Orange) is reteaming with director Gia Coppola to score the upcoming drama Mainstream. The film starring Andrew Garfield, Maya Hawke, Nat Wolff, Jason Schwartzman, Johnny Knoxville, Chris Messina, Alexa Demie & Colleen Camp is being described as a cautionary tale about the devastating power of social media and follows three people […]

Premiering tonight is sci-fi drama Star Trek: Discovery developed by Alex Kurtzman & Bryan Fuller and starring Sonequa Martin-Green, Jason Isaacs, Doug Jones, James Frain, Michelle Yeoh and Anthony Rapp. The show’s original music is composed by Jeff Russo (Fargo, Legion, The Night Of, Snowfall, Power). Check out our previous article for a video from the recording sessions of the composer’s theme for the show and click […]

EDM producer and DJ Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs (aka Orlando Tobias Edward Higginbottom) has composed the original music for the first episode of the new Netflix original series Neo Yokio. Jesse Novak (BoJack Horseman, The Mindy Project) has scored the second and sixth episode of the series and EDM artist BATHS (aka Will Wiesenfeld) composed […]

Three new movies are opening nationwide this weekend: Opening in most theaters is the comedy Neighbors directed by Nick Stoller and starring Seth Rogen, Zac Efron, Rose Byrne, Christopher Mintz-Plasse and Dave Franco. The film’s original music is composed by Mike Andrews (The Heat, Bridesmaids, Bad Teacher, Donnie Darko). Atlantic Records has released a soundtrack album featuring the songs from the film […]