legends-of-ozSony Music will release a soundtrack album for the 3D-animated musical Legends of Oz: Dorothy’s Return. The album features the songs from the film written by Bryan Adams, Tift Merritt, Jim Vallance, Jim Dooley & Mike Himelstein and performed by the movie’s voice cast including Lea Michele, Martin Short, Hugh Dancy and Megan Hilty. Also included are selections from the film’s original score composed by Toby Chu (Covert Affairs, Burn Notice). The soundtrack will be released on May 6, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Legends of Oz: Dorothy’s Return is directed by Daniel St. Pierre & Will Finn and also features the voices of Dan Aykroyd, Jim Belushi, Kelsey Grammer, Oliver Platt, Patrick Stewart and Bernadette Peters. The movie is based on the adventure books by Roger Stanton Baum, the great-grandson of L. Frank Baum and finds Dorothy waking to post-tornado Kansas, only to be whisked back to Oz to try to save her old friends from a devious new villain. The animated feature will be released nationwide on May 9 by Clarius Entertainment. For updates on the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. When the World – Lea Michele (4:05)
2. Candy Candy – Martin Short (2:25)
3. China Princess – Megan Hilty (3:55)
4. Jester – Martin Short (2:25)
5. Work With Me – Lea Michele (2:39)
6. Even Then – Lea Michele, Megan Hilty & Hugh Dancy (2:43)
7. When the World Finale – Lea Michele (3:50)
8. One Day – Lea Michele (3:21)
9. Overture – Toby Chu (3:06)
10. Under the Jester’s Spell – Toby Chu (4:19)
11. The Spell is Broken – Toby Chu (4:25)
12. Escape from Emerald City – Toby Chu (4:23)
13. Dorothy Wakes – Toby Chu (3:51)