postman-patPolydor will release a soundtrack album for the animated feature Postman Pat: The Movie. The album features the songs from the film by the film’s voice cast including Ronan Keating who provides the title character’s singing voice and Rupert Grint. Also included is Peter Gabriel’s Big Time, The Saturdays’ cover of Please Mr Postman, Jessie J’s It’s My Party, The Wanted’s We Own the Night and more songs. Also featured is a suite from the movie’s original score composed by Rupert Gregson-Williams (Over the Hedge, Bee Movie). The soundtrack will be released in the UK on May 19, 2014. Postman Pat: The Movie is directed by Mike Disa (Hoodwinked Too! Hood vs. Evil) and also features the voices of Stephen Mangan, Jim Broadbent, Kate Winslet and David Tennant. The film is based on the TV series of the same title and follows Postman Pat as he is facing a moral crisis and enters a national TV talent show competition. The animated feature will be released in the UK on May 23. No word yet on a domestic distribution deal.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Please Mr Postman – The Saturdays
2. Lovin’ Each Day – Ronan Keating
3. Struck By Lightning – Rupert Grint
4. With You – Ronan Keating
5. Big Time – Peter Gabriel
6. Really Happy Postman – Riley Friesen, Derek Mount
7. Signed, Sealed, Delivered I’m Yours – Ronan Keating
8. Everything To Me – Shane Filan
9. I Only Want To Be With You – Pixie Lott
10. Move My Way – The Vamps
11. One Of These Days – Shane Filan
12. Lost Generation – Rizzle Kicks
13. It’s My Party – Jessie J
14. We Own The Night – The Wanted
15. The Promise – Girls Aloud
16. Postman Pat Score Suite – Rupert Gregson-Williams
17. Postman Pat – Bryan Daly, Ken Barrie

  1. Max Waxman says:

    “Original Music from Rupert Grint?”