Posts Tagged ‘Johan Söderqvist’

MovieScore Media has released soundtrack albums for the Danish thrillers The Keeper of Lost Causes, The Absent One and A Conspiracy of Faith. The albums feature the original music of the first two parts in the Department Q series composed by Johan Söderqvist (Let the Right One In, Kon-Tiki, In a Better World), Uno Helmersson & Patrik Andrén and the score for the third installment […]

Johan Söderqvist is reteaming with Susanne Bier on the upcoming drama A Second Chance (En chance til). The Danish/Swedish co-production stars Nikolaj Coster-Waldau, Ulrich Thomsen, Maria Bonnevie, Nikolaj Lie Kaas and Lykke May Andersen. The film follows a veteran police with a wife and new baby who makes a fateful decision when he is brought […]

Caldera Records has announced a soundtrack release for the 2010 Norwegian drama King of Devil’s Island. The album features the film’s original music composed by Johan Söderqvist (Let the Right One In, Kon-Tiki). The soundtrack is now available to order from overseas. King of Devil’s Island is directed by Marius Holst and stars Stellan Skarsgård, Benjamin Helstad and Kristoffer […]

MovieScore Media has announced the details of the soundtrack album for Susanne Bier’s romantic comedy Love Is All You Need. The album features the film’s original score composed by Johan Söderqvist (Kon-Tiki, Let the Right One In) who has previously collaborated with the director on such films as After the Wedding and Brothers. Also featured […]

Only one new movie is opening wide this weekend: Guaranteed to top the weekend box office is the superhero sequel Iron Man 3 directed by Shane Black and starring Robert Downey Jr., Gwyneth Paltrow, Don Cheadle, Guy Pearce, Rebecca Hall, Stephanie Szostak, James Badge Dale, Jon Favreau and Ben Kingsley. The film’s original music is […]

Two new movies are opening in wide release this weekend: Expected to top the weekend box office is the action comedy Pain & Gain directed by Michael Bay and starring Dwayne Johnson, Mark Wahlberg, Ed Harris, Rob Corddry, Anthony Mackie, Bar Paly, Tony Shalhoub, Rebel Wilson and Ken Jeong. The film’s original score is composed […]

‘Kon-Tiki’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: April 22, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Sony Classical will release a soundtrack album for the Norwegian epic drama Kon-Tiki. The album features the film’s original score composed by Johan Söderqvist (Let the Right One In) who recorded his score at Abbey Road Studios in London. The soundtrack will be released digitally on April 26, 2013 and is now available for pre-order […]

Composer Johan Söderqvist is reuniting with director Susanne Bier on the upcoming drama Serena. The film is set in 1920s North Carolina and stars Jennifer Lawrence and Bradley Cooper as two newlyweds who battle the state government to stop it requisitioning their land as part of a national park. Toby Jones, Rhys Ifans and Sean […]

Johan Söderqvist will be recording his orchestral score for the epic drama Kon-Tiki this weekend at Abbey Road Studios in London. The film directed by Espen Sandberg & Joachim Rønning (Bandidas, Max Manus) marks Norway’s most expensive feature film to date and tells the story of Norwegian explorer Thor Heyerdahl’s voyage on a balsa-wood raft […]