Johan Söderqvist (Let the Right One InKon-Tiki, Things We Lost in the Fire, After the WeddingBattlefield V, In a Better World) is the composer of the new Netflix limited series Anatomy of a Scandal. The show is developed by David E. Kelley (The Practice, Ally McBeal, Big Little Lies) & Melissa James Gibson (House of Cards) based on Sarah Vaughan’s bestselling novel of the same title and stars Sienna Miller, Michelle Dockery, Rupert Friend, Naomi Scott, Josette Simon and Joshua McGuire. The 6-part thriller directed by S.J. Clarkson (Collatoral, Love, Nina) centers on a sexual consent scandal amongst British privileged elite and the women caught up in its wake. Kelley, Gibson, Vughan & Clarkson are also executive producing the project with Liza Chasin (Stillwater, The Lost City), as well as Made Up Stories’ Bruna Papandrea (Wild, The Undoing) and Allie Goss (The Crown, Daredevil). Anatomy of a Scandal will premiere on April 15, 2022 on Netflix.

Söderqvist has also recently scored Erik Poppe’s historical drama The Emigrants, which is being released in various international markets this spring following its theatrical debut in Sweden last December and is currently awaiting a domestic distribution deal.