Posts Tagged ‘Fil Eisler’

Five new movies are opening in theaters nationwide this week: Opening in most theaters is the Saw reboot Spiral directed by Darren Lynn Bousman and starring Chris Rock, Samuel L. Jackson, Max Minghella and Marisol Nichols. The film’s original score is composed by Charlie Clouser (Resident Evil: Extinction, Numbers, Death Sentence) who has written the music for […]

Premiering tonight is the new HBO original series The Nevers created by Joss Whedon and starring Laura Donnelly, Ann Skelly, Olivia Williams, Tom Riley, James Norton, Rochelle Neil, Amy Manson, Eleanor Tomlinson, Pip Torrens, Denis O’Hare, Nick Frost and Ben Chaplin. The show’s original music is composed by Mark Isham (Crash, Once Upon a Time, Miracle, A River […]

Milan Records will release a soundtrack album for the Netflix original film Thunder Force. The album features the movie’s original music composed by Fil Eisler (Revenge, Empire, Superintelligence, The Titan, UnReal, Life of the Party, How to Be Single). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, April 9 and will be available to stream/download here. […]

Fil Eisler (Revenge, Empire, How to Be Single, UnReal, Superintelligence, Proud Mary, CHiPs) has been hired to score the upcoming thriller Lakewood. The film is directed by Phillip Noyce (Clear and Present Danger, Dead Calm, Salt) and stars Naomi Watts as a mother who desperately races against time to save her child as authorities place her small town […]

Premiering in the U.S. today is the Norwegian mini-series Atlantic Crossing written by Alexander Eik & Linda May Kallestein, directed by Eik and starring Sofia Helin, Kyle MacLachlan and Tobias Santelmann. The show’s original music is composed by Raymond Enoksen (Haunted, Ice Road Rescue). Dreamscore Records has released a soundtrack album featuring the composer’s score last year when […]

Fil Eisler (Revenge, Empire, How to Be Single, CHiPs, Superintelligence, UnReal) & Alexis Grapsas (Trigonometry, Teacher) are co-scoring the upcoming Disney+ original series Big Shot. The show is created by David E. Kelley (Ally McBeal, The Practice, Big Little Lies) & Dean Lorey (Harley Quinn, iZombie) and stars John Stamos, Jessalyn Gilsig, Richard Robichaux, Sophia […]

Lakeshore Records has released a soundtrack album for the action comedy Superintelligence. The album features the film’s original music composed by Fil Eisler (Revenge, How to Be Single, Empire, UnReal, Life of the Party, CHiPs, The Titan). Visit Amazon or any other digital music store to check out audio samples and to stream/download the soundtrack. […]

Premiering today is the Netflix original film Christmas on the Square directed by Debbie Allen and starring Dolly Parton, Christine Baranski, Treat Williams, Jeanine Mason, Josh Segarra, Mary Lane Haskell and Jenifer Lewis. The film’s original music is composed by Dolly Parton (who wrote 14 original songs for the project) and conducted by Larry Blank. […]

Composer Fil Eisler (Empire, Revenge, How to Be Single, CHiPs, UnReal, The Titan) is reuniting with director Ben Falcone on the upcoming Netflix original film Thunder Force. The movie is written and directed by Ben Falcone (The Boss, Tammy) and stars Melissa McCarthy, Octavia Spencer, Pom Klementieff, Melissa Leo and Tyrel Jackson Williams. The comedy is set […]

Premiering tonight is the HBO original series Lovecraft Country developed by Misha Green, executive produced by Jordan Peele & J.J. Abrams and starring Jurnee Smollett, Jonathan Majors, Aunjanue Ellis, Abbey Lee, Jada Harris, Wunmi Mosaku and Michael Kenneth Williams. The show’s original music is composed by Laura Karpman (Step, Set It Up, Taken, Why We Hate) and Raphael […]