Music Super Circus has released a soundtrack album for the Swedish historical drama The Emigrants (Utvandrarna). The album features the film’s original music composed by Johan Söderqvist (Let the Right One In,  Kon-Tiki, Anatomy of a Scandal, Things We Lost in the Fire, After the Wedding, In a Better World, Battlefield V). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here, where you can also check out audio samples. The Emigrants is directed by Erik Poppe and stars Lisa Carlehed, Gustaf Skarsgård, Tove Lo,  Sofia Helin, Lena Strömdahl. The SF Studios production is based on Vilhelm Moberg’s classic story about a group of Swedes who left misery behind for a new life on the other side of the Atlantic in the mid-19th century. The drama first opened in Swedish theaters in late 2021 and has been released in other markets over the last couple of months. NENT has picked up domestic distribution rights.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Emigrants (2:24)
2. The Grace (2:24)
3. I Can See America (1:38)
4. I Will Follow You (1:09)
5. Anna Dies (3:40)
6. The Apple Tree (1:34)
7. The Ship to America (2:54)
8. Can We Start All Over (1:05)
9. Leaving Duvemåla (2:43)
10. We Are the Tree (2:49)
11. Märta Disappears (2:36)
12. The Miscarriage (1:55)
13. Kristina and Karl-Oskar (2:49)
14. Kristina Bleeds (2:07)
15. Lost in New York (1:34)
16. Ki-Chi-Saga (3:01)
17. Hold On (1:59)
18. Kristina Dies (2:39)
19. The Last Letter to Sweden (2:20)
20. Minnet Av Ett Hav (Film Version) – Laleh (3:57)