MovieScore Media has announced a soundtrack album for the Danish drama Held for Ransom (Ser du månen, Daniel). The album features the film’s original music composed by Johan Söderqvist (Let the Right One InKon-Tiki, After the Wedding,The Last Vermeer, In a Better WorldThe King’s Choice). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, October 29 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Held for Ransom is directed by Niels Arden Oplev and stars Esben Smed, Anders W. Berthelsen, Toby Kebbell, Ardalan Esmaili, Sofie Torp and Sara Hjort Ditlevsen. The movie tells the true story of Danish photojournalist Daniel Rye who was held hostage for 398 days in Syria by the terror organization ISIS along with several other foreign nationals including the American journalist, James Foley. The drama, which first opened in Danish theaters back in 2019, was released in select U.S. theaters and on VOD earlier this month by Samuel Goldwyn Films.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Daniel’s Dream (2:48)
2. Syria (2:54)
3. Coffee in the Desert (1:48)
4. Daniel Is Alone (1:21)
5. The Escape (3:14)
6. Do the Donkey! (1:54)
7. Thank You (1:02)
8. To Aleppo (1:33)
9. Out into the Desert / The Mother (2:23)
10. Coming Home (1:56)
11. The Bombing / Trying to Get the Money (2:40)
12. Changed Location (0:51)
13. The Tomato Conflict / To the Border (3:35)
14. The Execution (2:14)
15. The Funeral (4:06)
16. Do You See the Moon, Daniel? (End Credits) (4:48)