Posts Tagged ‘Alex Geringas’

Walt Disney Records has released a soundtrack album for the Disney Junior animated series The Chicken Squad. The album features the original songs from the first episodes of the show composed by Alex Geringas (Trolls: The Beat Goes On!, Arlo the Alligator Boy, Woody Woodpecker) and Mike Himelstein (Mickey Mouse Clubhouse). The soundtrack is now […]

The full details of the soundtrack album for the Netflix animated film Arlo the Alligator Boy have been revealed. The album features the original songs from the movie written by Alex Geringas (Woody Woodpecker, Impractical Jokers, Trolls: The Beat Goes On!) & the film’s director Ryan Crego and performed by cast members including Michael J. Woodard, […]

Premiering tonight is the new HBO original series The Nevers created by Joss Whedon and starring Laura Donnelly, Ann Skelly, Olivia Williams, Tom Riley, James Norton, Rochelle Neil, Amy Manson, Eleanor Tomlinson, Pip Torrens, Denis O’Hare, Nick Frost and Ben Chaplin. The show’s original music is composed by Mark Isham (Crash, Once Upon a Time, Miracle, A River […]

Alex Geringas (Woody Woodpecker, TrollsTopia, Trolls: The Beat Goes On!, Impractical Jokers) is set to compose the original score and write original songs for the upcoming animated fantasy adventure Igraine the Brave. The film directed by Holger Tappe (Animals United, Monster Family) & Volker Engel is based on the novel by Cornelia Funke (Inkheart, The Thief Lord) […]

Premiering tonight is the Showtime docu-series The Reagans directed and executive produced by Matt Tyrnauer about the rise and reign of America’s ultimate power couple, Ronald & Nancy Reagan. The show’s original music is composed by Lorne Balfe (Mission: Impossible – Fallout, The LEGO Batman Movie, His Dark Materials, The Crown, Home, Bad Boys for Life) […]

Alex Geringas is the composer of DreamWorks Animation’s new Peacock and Hulu original series TrollsTopia. The show is inspired by the studio’s Trolls feature films (scored by Christophe Beck & Theodore Shapiro) and features the voices of Skylar Astin, Amanda Leighton, David Flynn, Ron Funches, Kenan Thompson, Megan Hilty, Jeanine Mason, Kat Graham and Kevin […]

Netflix announced today that Alex Geringas (Woody Woodpecker, Impractical Jokers, Trolls: The Beat Goes On!) is composing the original music for the upcoming animated musical Arlo the Alligator Boy. The film is directed by Ryan Crego and features the voices of Michael J. Woodard, Mary Lambert, Michael “Flea” Balzary, Annie Potts, Tony Hale, Brett Gelman, […]

DreamWorks has released the original song Chasing Legacy from the Netflix animated series Fast & Furious: Spy Racers. The track is written by Alex Geringas & William J. Fuller, produced by Timbaland, Angel Lopez & Federico Vindver and performed by Shaylin Becton and Tha Vil. The song is now available to stream/download on Amazon. Also […]

Premiering tonight is the new Starz original series Counterpart created by Justin Marks and starring J.K. Simmons, Olivia Williams, Harry Lloyd, Nazanin Boniadi, Nicholas Pinnock, Sara Serraiocco, Ulrich Thomson, Mido Hamada, Stephen Rea, Richard Schiff and Kenneth Choi. The show’s original music is composed by Jeff Russo (Fargo, Star Trek: Discovery, The Night Of, Legion, Snowfall). Check […]

Premiering on Friday, July 29, is DreamWorks Animation’s new Netflix series Home: Adventures with Tip & Oh developed by Ryan Crego & Thurop Van Orman and featuring the voices of Rachel Crow, Mark Whitten, Ana Ortiz, Ron Funches and Matt Jones. The show’s original music is composed by Alex Geringas. The animated comedy is based […]