Posts Tagged ‘Laurent Eyquem’

Laurent Eyquem (Copperhead, Nostalgia, Winnie Mandela, Rage, Momentum)  is composing the original music for the upcoming historical drama Just Noise. The film is directed by Davide Ferrario (After Midnight, We All Fall Down) and stars Harvey Keitel and Malcolm McDowell. The movie depicts the bloody fight by Maltese citizens for their independence against Britain in […]

Laurent Eyquem (Copperhead, Winnie Mandela, Nostalgia, USS Indianapolis: Men of Courage) is set to score the upcoming action drama Finding Jack. The film directed by Anton Ernst & Tati Golykh is based on Gareth Crocker’s novel of the same title about the existence and abandonment of more than 10,000 military dogs at the end of the […]

Johann Johannsson was named Film Composer of the Year at the 18th World Soundtrack Awards, tonight’s closing event of the 45th Ghent Film Festival. Among the late composer’s final scores released over the last year were Mandy, Mary Magdalene (co-scored with Hildur Guðnadóttir who accepted the award on his behalf) and The Mercy. He previously received the […]

MovieScore Media has released a soundtrack album for the mini-series Clash of Futures. The album features the show’s original music composed and conducted by Laurent Eyquem (Copperhead, Nostalgia, Winnie Mandela, USS Indianapolis: Men of Courage). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. Clash of Futures […]

Three new movies are opening in theaters nationwide: Opening in most theaters is Marvel Studios’ Black Panther directed by Ryan Coogler and stars Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong’o, Danai Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, Letitia Wright, Winston Duke and Andy Serkis. Ludwig Goransson (Creed, Community, Fruitvale Station) has composed the film’s original score. Hollywood Records […]

The full details of the soundtrack album for Mark Pellington’s drama Nostalgia have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Laurent Eyquem (Copperhead, Winnie Mandela, Rage, USS Indianapolis: Men of Courage). The soundtrack is expected to be released digitally this Friday, February 16 and physically on March 23 by Varese Sarabande. […]

Laurent Eyquem has signed on to score the upcoming drama Nostalgia. The film is directed by Mark Pellington (The Mothman Prophecies, Arlington Road, The Last Word) and stars Jon Hamm, Ellen Burstyn, Catherine Keener, Bruce Dern, Nick Offerman, Amber Tamblyn, John Ortiz and James LeGros. The movie follows the lives of a group of people […]

Varese Sarabande has announced a soundtrack album for the war drama USS Indianapolis: Men of Courage. The album features the film’s original music composed and conducted by Laurent Eyquem (Copperhead, Winnie Mandela, Rage, Momentum). The soundtrack, which is limited to 1000 copies, is now available to order on the label’s official website, where you can also listen to audio samples. USS Indianapolis: […]

Three new movies are opening nationwide this weekend: Opening in most theaters is the sci-fi drama Arrival directed by Denis Villeneuve and starring Amy Adams, Jeremy Renner and Forest Whitaker. The film’s original music is composed by Johann Johannsson (The Theory of Everything, Sicario, Prisoners). Deutsche Grammophon has released a soundtrack album featuring the composer’s score. Check out our previous news article […]

Four new movies are opening nationwide this weekend: Expected to top the weekend box office is the animated feature Kung Fu Panda 3 directed by Jennifer Yuh Nelson & Alessandro Carloni and featuring the voices of Jack Black, Angelina Jolie, Dustin Hoffman, Jackie Chan, Seth Rogen, Lucy Liu, Bryan Cranston, Kate Hudson, David Cross and J.K. Simmons. […]