arrivalThe details of the soundtrack album for Denis Villeneuve’s sci-fi drama Arrival have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed and produced by Johann Johannsson (The Theory of Everything, Sicario, Prisoners) who worked with several singers and vocal ensembles and combined both classical and avant-garde elements in his compositions for the project. Among those appearing are the Theatre of Voices, conducted by Paul Hillier, and artists such as Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe and Hildur Guonadottir. Also included is Max Richter’s piece On the Nature of Daylight, as featured at the beginning and end of the movie. The soundtrack will be released on November 11, 2016 by Deutsche Grammophon and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Arrival starring Amy Adams, Jeremy Renner and Forest Whitaker will be released nationwide on November 11 by Paramount Pictures. Visit the official movie website to learn more about the film.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Arrival
2. Heptapod B
3. Sapir-Whorf
4. Hydraulic Lift
5. First Encounter
6. Transmutation at a Distance
7. Around-the-Clock News
8. Xenolinguistics
9. Ultimatum
10. Principle of Least Time
11. Hazmat
12. Hammers and Nails
13. Xenoanthropology
14. Non-Zero-Sum Game
15. Properties of Explosive Material
16. Escalation
17. Decyphering
18. One of Twelve
19. Rise
20. Kangaru
21. On the Nature of Daylight – Max Richter