Posts Tagged ‘Rob Simonsen’

A24 Music has released the first track from the soundtrack for Darren Aronofsky’s drama The Whale. Available to stream/download now on all major digital music services is Midnight Storm written by the film’s composer Rob Simonsen (Ghostbusters: Afterlife, Foxcatcher, The Way Back, Nerve, (500) Days of Summer, The Adam Project). Listen to the full track […]

Duncan Blickenstaff (Hollywood Stargirl, Alex, Inc., Outmatched) has composed the original score for the new Hulu original series Maggie. He co-scored the pilot with Rob Simonsen (Ghostbusters: Afterlife, The Way Back, The Spectacular Now, Foxcatcher, The Adam Project, Love, Simon) and wrote the music for the rest of the first season of the show created by […]

The full details of the soundtrack album for the Disney+ original movie Hollywood Stargirl have been revealed. The album features the songs from the film performed by lead actress Grace VanderWaal and other cast members, including the original songs Figure It Out co-written by VanderWaal herself and Heaven Knows written by the show’s executive music […]

Premiering tomorrow, May 31, is the CW drama Tom Swift created by Melinda Hsu Taylor, Noga Landau & Cameron Johnson starring Tian Richards, Ashleigh Murray, April Parker Jones, Marquise Vilsón, Albert Mwangi and LeVar Burton. The show’s original music is composed by Matthew Head (P-Valley, Boomerang, The Family Business). The series, which is inspired by […]

Rob Simonsen (Ghostbusters: Afterlife, The Adam Project, Foxcatcher, The Way Back, (500) Days of Summer, The Age of Adeline) and Duncan Blickenstaff (Alex, Inc., Outmatched, LA to Vegas) have composed the original score for the new Disney+ original movie Hollywood Stargirl. Michael Penn (Girls, Boogie Nights, Masters of Sex) has previously been announced to compose music for the […]

Opening in select theaters while also premiering on Disney+ today is the animated feature Turning Red directed by Domee Shi and starring Rosalie Chiang and Sandra Oh. The film’s original score is composed by Ludwig Göransson (Black Panther, The Mandalorian, Creed, Tenet, Community, Venom).  Billie Eilish and Finneas O’Connell have contributed three original songs for the fictional boy band […]

Milan Records will release the official soundtrack album for the Netflix original film The Adam Project. The album features the movie’s original music composed by Rob Simonsen (Ghostbusters: Afterlife, (500) Days of Summer, Foxcatcher, The Way Back, Nerve, The Age of Adeline, The Spectacular Now) . The soundtrack will be released digitally next Friday, March 11 and […]

Rob Simonsen (Ghostbusters: Afterlife, The Way Back, Foxcatcher, (500) Days of Summer, The Age of Adeline, Nerve) has recently been recording his score for the upcoming psychological drama The Whale. The film is directed by Darren Aronofsky (Black Swan, Requiem for a Dream, The Wrestler) and stars Brendan Fraser, Sadie Sink, Samantha Morton, Hong Chau and […]

Rob Simonsen (Ghostbusters: Afterlife, The Way Back, (500) Days of Summer, Nerve, The Age of Adeline, Foxcatcher) has composed the original music for the upcoming Netflix original film The Adam Project. The movie is directed by Shawn Levy (Free Guy, Night at the Museum, Real Steel) and stars Ryan Reynolds, Jennifer Garner, Zoe Saldana, Mark […]

Opening in theaters nationwide this weekend is the supernatural comedy Ghostbusters: Afterlife directed by Jason Reitman and starring Carrie Coon, Finn Wolfhard, Mckenna Grace, Annie Potts and Paul Rudd. The film’s original music is composed by Rob Simonsen (Foxcatcher, The Way Back, Nerve, Tully, (500) Days of Summer, The Age of Adeline, The Front Runner). Sony Classical has […]