Posts Tagged ‘Segun Akinola’

Opening in select theaters and on VOD today is the comedy Irresistible written and directed by Jon Stewart and starring Steve Carell, Rose Byrne, Chris Cooper, Topher Grace, Natasha Lyonne, Mackenzie Davis, CJ Wilson and Will Sasso. The film’s original music is composed by Bryce Dessner (The Two Popes, The Revenant, The Kitchen) of the […]

Silva Screen Records will release a new soundtrack album for BBC’s Doctor Who.  The album features selections of the original music from the show’s twelfth season composed by Segun Akinola (The Last Tree) who previously scored Season 11 of the series. The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically on April 3, 2020. Visit Amazon to […]

Dubois Records will release a soundtrack album for the British drama The Last Tree. The album features the film’s original music composed by Segun Akinola (Doctor Who) who recorded his score with the Chamber Orchestra of London. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, October 9 and will be available to stream and download on […]

The full details of the soundtrack album for the new season of BBC’s Doctor Who have been revealed. The album features selections of the original music from the show’s eleventh season composed by Segun Akinola who took over scoring duties on the series this year from Murray Gold who scored the previous seasons. The soundtrack is set […]

Premiering tonight is the 11th season of BBC’s Doctor Who executive produced by Chris Chibnall, Matt Strevens & Sam Hoyle and starring Jodie Whittaker, Tosin Cole, Mandip Gill and Bradley Walsh. The show’s new composer is Segun Akinola who is taking over from Murray Gold who has scored the previous seasons. Check out our scoring […]

BBC announced today that Segun Akinola is the new composer of the BBC drama Doctor Who. He is scoring the 11th season of the show, which stars Jodie Whitaker, Bradley Walsh, Tosin Cole and Mandip Gill. Chris Chibnall (Broadchurch) serves as the project’s head writer and is also executive producing the project with Matt Strevens and Sam Hoyle. […]