Posts Tagged ‘Darren Aronofsky’

The details of the soundtrack album for Darren Aronofsky’s psychological drama  The Whale have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Rob Simonsen (Ghostbusters: Afterlife, The Way Back, Foxcatcher, Nerve, The Adam Project, (500) Days of Summer). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, December 9 by A24 Music. Visit Amazon […]

A24 Music has released the first track from the soundtrack for Darren Aronofsky’s drama The Whale. Available to stream/download now on all major digital music services is Midnight Storm written by the film’s composer Rob Simonsen (Ghostbusters: Afterlife, Foxcatcher, The Way Back, Nerve, (500) Days of Summer, The Adam Project). Listen to the full track […]

Rob Simonsen (Ghostbusters: Afterlife, The Way Back, Foxcatcher, (500) Days of Summer, The Age of Adeline, Nerve) has recently been recording his score for the upcoming psychological drama The Whale. The film is directed by Darren Aronofsky (Black Swan, Requiem for a Dream, The Wrestler) and stars Brendan Fraser, Sadie Sink, Samantha Morton, Hong Chau and […]

Daniel Pemberton (Steve Jobs, The Man from U.N.C.L.E., Molly’s Game, All the Money in the World, King Arthur: Legend of the Sword) has announced on Twitter that he has scored the new National Geographic docu-series One Strange Rock. The show is executive produced by Darren Aronofsky (Black Swan, Requiem for a Dream, The Fountain) & Jane […]

Johann Johannsson is credited as “music & sound consultant” on Darren Aronofsky’s mother!. The movie doesn’t feature an original score in the traditional sense as was originally reported and marks the Aronofksy’s first feature without a full score. mother! is written and directed by Aronofsky and stars Jennifer Lawrence, Javier Bardem, Ed Harris, Michelle Pfeiffer, Brian Gleeson, Domhnall Gleeson, Stephen […]

Darren Aronofsky revealed at a Master Class at the Reykjavík Film Festival that Johann Johannsson will be composing the music for the director’s next, currently untitled movie. The film stars Jennifer Lawrence, Javier Bardem, Michelle Pfeiffer, Domhnall Gleeson and Ed Harris. The drama centers on a couple whose relationship is tested when uninvited guests arrive […]

The full details of the soundtrack album for Darren Aronofsky’s biblical epic Noah have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music by the director’s regular musical collaborator Clint Mansell (Requiem of a Dream, Black Swan, The Fountain, The Wrestler) who collaborated with the Kronos Quartet on his score. Also included is the original song […]

Director Darren Aronofsky announced on Twitter that the Grammy Award-winning string quartet Kronos Quartet is reuniting with composer Clint Mansell to perform on his score for the upcoming biblical epic Noah. They have previously collaborated on the 2006 feature The Fountain, as well as on the director’s second movie Requiem for a Dream. Noah stars Russell Crowe in the title role as the man chosen […]

Clint Mansell Scoring ‘Filth’

Posted: January 4, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Scoring Assignments
Tags: , , ,

Clint Mansell is currently recording his score for the comedic thriller Filth. The movie is written and directed by Jon S. Baird (Green Street Hooligans, Cass) and stars James McAvoy, Jamie Bell, Jim Broadbent, Eddie Marsan, Imogen Poots and Joanne Frogatt. The film is based on the novel by Irvine Welsh (Trainspotting) and follows an […]

Darren Aronofsky recently directed an ad for the Yves Saint Laurent men’s fragrance La Nuit de L’Homme. His regular composer Clint Mansell has written the music for the commercial, which has now surfaced online. Aronofsky has worked with other previous collaborators on the project, including actor Vincent Cassel (Black Swan) and writers Ari Handel (The […]