Posts Tagged ‘The Whale’

Opening in select theaters this weekend is the romantic drama Empire of Light written and directed by Sam Mendes and starring Olivia Colman, Micheal Ward, Toby Jones, Tanya Moodie, Tom Brooke, Crystal Clarke and Colin Firth. The film’s original music is composed by Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross (The Social Network, Watchmen, Soul, Gone Girl, Mank, The Girl with […]

The details of the soundtrack album for Darren Aronofsky’s psychological drama  The Whale have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Rob Simonsen (Ghostbusters: Afterlife, The Way Back, Foxcatcher, Nerve, The Adam Project, (500) Days of Summer). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, December 9 by A24 Music. Visit Amazon […]

A24 Music has released the first track from the soundtrack for Darren Aronofsky’s drama The Whale. Available to stream/download now on all major digital music services is Midnight Storm written by the film’s composer Rob Simonsen (Ghostbusters: Afterlife, Foxcatcher, The Way Back, Nerve, (500) Days of Summer, The Adam Project). Listen to the full track […]

Rob Simonsen (Ghostbusters: Afterlife, The Way Back, Foxcatcher, (500) Days of Summer, The Age of Adeline, Nerve) has recently been recording his score for the upcoming psychological drama The Whale. The film is directed by Darren Aronofsky (Black Swan, Requiem for a Dream, The Wrestler) and stars Brendan Fraser, Sadie Sink, Samantha Morton, Hong Chau and […]