The details of the soundtrack album for Darren Aronofsky’s psychological drama  The Whale have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Rob Simonsen (Ghostbusters: Afterlife, The Way Back, Foxcatcher, NerveThe Adam Project, (500) Days of Summer). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, December 9 by A24 Music. Visit Amazon or any other major digital music services to stream/download the album. A first track (Midnight Storm) was already released as a digital single last month. The Whale is directed by Aronofsky and stars Brendan Fraser, Sadie Sink, Samantha Morton, Hong Chau and Ty Simpkins. The movie is based on the play by Samuel D. Hunter and tells the story of a reclusive English teacher who attempts to reconnect with his estranged teenage daughter. The drama, which premiered at this year’s Venice Film Festival, is being released in New York and Los Angeles this weekend by A24 before expanding to more markets in the next couple of weeks.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Cloudless Skies (1:11)
2. Overture (1:48)
3. Life Boat (2:07)
4. Deep Water (3:01)
5. Gentle Waves (1:41)
6. Rigging (1:54)
7. Darting Distance (1:37)
8. Flare Gun (1:05)
9. Full Sail (2:40)
10. Storm Approaching (4:17)
11. Midnight Storm (2:51)
12. Harpoon (3:25)
13. God’s Rays (5:10)
14. Safe Return (3:52)