Posts Tagged ‘Marc Shaiman’

Hollywood Records and Marvel Music have released the original song Save The City from Rogers: The Musical, the fictional musical about Captain America featured in the first episode of Marvel Studios’ new Disney+ original series Hawkeye. The track is composed by Academy Award nominee and Tony Award winner Marc Shaiman (Hairspray, Mary Poppins Returns, Smash, […]

Walt Disney Records has released a new soundtrack album for the movie musical Mary Poppins Returns. The album features instrumental versions of all the songs from the movie composed by Marc Shaiman & Scott Wittman who are both nominated for the original song The Place Where Lost Things Go at this year’s Academy Awards. The soundtrack, which […]

Walt Disney Records has released the first two songs from Mary Poppins Returns and also announced the full album details. The album features the original score from the movie composed by Marc Shaiman (Hairspray, A Few Good Men, Misery, The Bucket List) and the movie’s original songs written by Shaiman and featuring lyrics by Shaiman & Scott Wittman. The […]

Walt Disney Records will release the official soundtrack album for the movie musical Mary Poppins Returns. Marc Shaiman (A Few Good Men, Misery, The American President, Sister Act) & Scott Wittman (Hairspray) have composed the film’s original songs and Shaiman also wrote the original score. The soundtrack will be released on December 7, 2018 and is now […]

Two new movies are opening nationwide this weekend: Guaranteed to top the weekend box office is Marvel Studios’ Thor: Ragnarok directed by Taika Waititi and starring Chris Hemsworth, Tom Hiddleston, Cate Blanchett, Idris Elba, Jeff Goldblum, Tessa Thompson, Karl Urban, Mark Ruffalo and Anthony Hopkins. The film’s original music is composed by Mark Mothersbaugh (The LEGO Movie, 21/22 Jump Street, The Royal Tenenbaums). Hollywood Records/Marvel […]

‘LBJ’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: November 2, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Lakeshore Records has announced a soundtrack album for the biographical drama LBJ. The album features the film’s original music composed by Marc Shaiman (A Few Good Men, Misery, Sister Act, Hairspray, The Bucket List, City Slickers). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, November 3 (click here to download) and physically a couple of weeks later. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. LBJ is directed by Rob Reiner […]

Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman are attached to compose the score for an original feature musical based on the book Everything Is Coming Up Profits: The Golden Age Of Industrial Musicals.  Will Ferrell and Kristen Wiig are attached to develop the project, which has sold to Amblin Partners. Steve Levenson (Masters of Sex, Dear Evan Hansen stage musical) is […]

Sony Masterworks will release a soundtrack album for the NBC television event Hairspray LIVE!. The album features the songs from the musical written by Marc Shaiman (A Few Good Men, Misery, Sister Act, City Slickers) and Scott Wittman (Smash, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory) performed by the show’s cast. The soundtrack will be released digitally […]

Marc Shaiman has recently recorded his music for the upcoming drama LBJ. The film is directed by Rob Reiner and stars Woody Harrelson as President Lyndon B. Johnson, Jeffrey Donovan as John F. Kennedy, Jennifer Jason Leigh as Lady Bird Johnson, Michael Stahl-David as Bobby Kennedy, Richard Jenkins as Richard Russell, Bill Pullman as Ralph […]

Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman are set to compose original songs for a new Mary Poppins feature, which is currently in development at Disney. They will also be writing a new score. Rob Marshall (Chicago, Into the Woods, Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides) is attached to direct the movie, which is set 20 […]