Posts Tagged ‘Scott Wittman’

Hollywood Records and Marvel Music have released the original song Save The City from Rogers: The Musical, the fictional musical about Captain America featured in the first episode of Marvel Studios’ new Disney+ original series Hawkeye. The track is composed by Academy Award nominee and Tony Award winner Marc Shaiman (Hairspray, Mary Poppins Returns, Smash, […]

Walt Disney Records has released a new soundtrack album for the movie musical Mary Poppins Returns. The album features instrumental versions of all the songs from the movie composed by Marc Shaiman & Scott Wittman who are both nominated for the original song The Place Where Lost Things Go at this year’s Academy Awards. The soundtrack, which […]

Walt Disney Records has released the first two songs from Mary Poppins Returns and also announced the full album details. The album features the original score from the movie composed by Marc Shaiman (Hairspray, A Few Good Men, Misery, The Bucket List) and the movie’s original songs written by Shaiman and featuring lyrics by Shaiman & Scott Wittman. The […]

Walt Disney Records will release the official soundtrack album for the movie musical Mary Poppins Returns. Marc Shaiman (A Few Good Men, Misery, The American President, Sister Act) & Scott Wittman (Hairspray) have composed the film’s original songs and Shaiman also wrote the original score. The soundtrack will be released on December 7, 2018 and is now […]

Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman are attached to compose the score for an original feature musical based on the book Everything Is Coming Up Profits: The Golden Age Of Industrial Musicals.  Will Ferrell and Kristen Wiig are attached to develop the project, which has sold to Amblin Partners. Steve Levenson (Masters of Sex, Dear Evan Hansen stage musical) is […]

Sony Masterworks will release a soundtrack album for the NBC television event Hairspray LIVE!. The album features the songs from the musical written by Marc Shaiman (A Few Good Men, Misery, Sister Act, City Slickers) and Scott Wittman (Smash, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory) performed by the show’s cast. The soundtrack will be released digitally […]

Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman are set to compose original songs for a new Mary Poppins feature, which is currently in development at Disney. They will also be writing a new score. Rob Marshall (Chicago, Into the Woods, Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides) is attached to direct the movie, which is set 20 […]

Columbia Records will release the soundtrack for Bombshell, the musical within NBC’s hit show Smash. The album features 22 original songs that make up the Broadway-caliber cast recording of the musical. The songs composed by Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman on the Bombshell soundtrack span both seasons of Smash. The soundtrack will be released on February 12, 2013 […]

‘Smash’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: April 3, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Columbia Records will be releasing the first original soundtrack album for the NBC musical drama Smash. The Music of Smash features original songs from the show written by Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman, as well several cover versions performed by the show’s cast members including Katherine McPhee, Megan Hilty and Will Chase. Also included is […]

Chris Bacon has been chosen by Smash executive producer and composer Marc Shaiman to write the underscore for this season’s remaining episodes of the musical show. Shaiman has written the series’ underscore himself for the first six episodes and Bacon has taken over scoring duties with episode 7 (The Workshop), which premiered last night. Shaiman […]