Walt Disney Records will release the official soundtrack album for the movie musical Mary Poppins Returns. Marc Shaiman (A Few Good Men, Misery, The American President, Sister Act) & Scott Wittman (Hairspray) have composed the film’s original songs and Shaiman also wrote the original score. The soundtrack will be released on December 7, 2018 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Mary Poppins Returns is directed by Rob Marshall and stars Emily Blunt, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Ben Whishaw, Emily Mortimer, Julie Walters, Colin Firth, Meryl Streep, Pixie Davies, Nathanael Saleh, Joel Dawson, Angela Lansbury and Dick Van Dyke. The movie is set to be released in theaters nationwide on December 25 by Walt Disney Pictures.