‘Smash’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: April 3, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Columbia Records will be releasing the first original soundtrack album for the NBC musical drama Smash. The Music of Smash features original songs from the show written by Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman, as well several cover versions performed by the show’s cast members including Katherine McPhee, Megan Hilty and Will Chase. Also included is the Ryan Fedder-produced original song Touch Me from last week’s episode. The soundtrack will be released on May 1, 2012 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Most songs featured in the already aired episodes are also available to download individually on iTunes and Amazon (click here for our last update). Smash has recently been renewed for a second season and currently airs every Monday night on NBC. For updates on the series, visit the official show website. (via THR)

Here’s the album track list:

1. “Touch Me” featuring Katharine McPhee
2. “Stand” featuring Katharine McPhee and Leslie Odom
3. “Who You Are” featuring Megan Hilty
4. “Crazy Dreams” featuring Megan Hilty
5. “Beautiful” featuring Katharine McPhee
6. “Haven’t Met You Yet” featuring Nick Jonas
7. “Shake It Out” featuring Katharine McPhee
8. “Brighter Than the Sun” featuring Katharine McPhee
9. “Let Me Be Your Star” featuring Katharine McPhee and Megan Hilty
10. “20th Century Fox Mambo” featuring Katharine McPhee
11. “Mr & Mrs Smith” featuring Megan Hilty and Will Chase
12. “Let’s Be Bad” featuring Megan Hilty
13. “History Is Made At Night” featuring Megan Hilty & Will Chase