Posts Tagged ‘Into the Dark’

Premiering tonight is the new Starz original series P-Valley created by Katori Hall and stars Brandee Evans, Nicco Annan, Shannon Thornton, Harriett D. Foy, J. Alphonse Nicholso, Parker Sawyers, Skyler Joy, Elarica Johnson, Tyler Lepley and Dan J. Johnson. Reza Safinia (Filly Brown, Warrior, The Trust, Birth of the Dragon) has composed the original score […]

Premiering tomorrow, September 2, is the documentary Untouchable directed by Ursula Macfarlane. The movie chronicles the recent fall of Hollywood producer Harvey Weinstein and his years of alleged abuse. The film’s original music is composed by Anne Nikitin (American Animals, Mrs. Wilson, This Beautiful Fantastic, Calibre, The Imposter). The documentary premiered at this year’s Sundance […]

Premiering tonight is the new Epix original series Pennyworth developed by Bruno Heller based on DC characters created by Bob Kane & Bill Finger and starring Jack Bannon, Paloma Faith, Ben Aldridge, Hainsley Lloyd Bennett, Ryan Fletcher, Jason Flemyng and Polly Walker. The show’s original music is composed by David Russo (Gotham, Nikita, The Tomorrow People). Check out our previous […]

Joel J Richard (John Wick series, Quantico, Triple Threat) has composed the music for the eleventh episode of the Hulu anthology series Into the Dark. The episode, entitled School Spirit, is directed by Mike Gan (Burn), written by Gan, Patrick Casy & Josh Miller (Sonic the Hedgehog, Dorm Daze) and stars Corey Fogelmanis, Annie Q., […]

Premiering tonight is the Showtime limited series The Loudest Voice developed by Tom McCarthy & Gabriel Sherman and starring Russell Crowe as Roger Ailes, Naomi Watts, Sienna Miller, Seth MacFarlane, Simon McBurney and Annabelle Wallis. The show’s original music is composed by Marcelo Zarvos (Fences, Wonder, The Good Shepherd, Enough Said, The Affair, Ray Donovan). Click here to learn more about the drama, […]

Premiering tonight is the new AMC original series NOS4A2 developed by Jami O’Brien based on Joe Hill’s novel and starring Ashleigh Cummings, Olafur Darri Olafsson, Ebon Moss-Bachrach, Virginia Kull, Jahkara Smith and Zachary Quinto. The show’s original music is composed by Danny Bensi & Saunder Jurriaans (Boy Erased, Enemy, The Gift, Ozark, Fear the Walking Dead, Martha Marcy May Marlene). Check out our previous article to learn more about […]

Jimmy LaValle (aka The Album Leaf) has composed the original music for the upcoming comedy The F**k-It List. The film is directed by Michael Duggan (Earth 2) and stars Eli Brown, Peter Facinelli, Madison Iseman, Jerry O’Connell, Camryn Manheim, Marcus Scribner, Karan Brar, Tristan Lake Leabu, Andrew “King Bach” Bachelor, Natalie Zea and Laura Bell […]

Premiering tonight is the HBO original documentary Leaving Neverland directed by Dan Reed about Michael Jackson’s long-running relationships with two boys, aged 7 and 10, and their families. The 2-parter’s original music is composed by Chad Hobson (Adulthood, Sket, Offender, Path of Blood). The documentary premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and is premiering in […]

Premiering tonight is the Fox Live television event Rent executive produced by Marc Platt based on Jonathan Larson’s stage musical of the same title and starring Vanessa Hudgens, Brandon Victor Dixon, Mario, Tinashe, Kiersey Clemons, Jordan Fisher, Brennin Hunt and Valentina. Masterworks Broadway will release a soundtrack album featuring the songs from the TV special. Check out our soundtrack […]

Matthew Margeson (Kingsman: The Secret Service, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, Eddie the Eagle, Rings, Truth or Dare) has recently scored the fifth episode of the Hulu anthology series Into the Dark. The episode, entitled Down, is directed by Daniel Stamm (The Last Exorcism, 13 Sins) and stars Natalie Martinez, Matt Lauria, Arnie Pantoja, Diane Sellers, and Christina Leone. […]