Posts Tagged ‘Lorne Balfe’

Premiering tonight is the Nat Geo event series Saints & Strangers directed by Paul A. Edwards and starring Raoul Trujillo, Vincent Kartheiser, Ray Stevenson, Anna Camp, Ron Livingston, Natascha McElhone, Kalani Queypo, Tatanka Means, Brian F. O’Byrne, Barry Sloane and Michael Jibson. The 2-parter’s main theme is composed by Hans Zimmer (The Dark Knight, Pirates […]

Madison Gate Records has released a soundtrack EP for the NatGeo event series Saints & Strangers. The EP features the 2-parter’s theme composed by Hans Zimmer (The Dark Knight, Gladiator, Inception, The Lion King, Interstellar), as well as music from the series by Lorne Balfe (Terminator Genisys, Home, Penguins of Madagascar). Visit iTunes to download the soundtrack and listen to audio samples. A soundtrack […]

Lorne Balfe has been hired to score Michael Bay’s upcoming action drama 13 Hours: The Secret Soldiers of Benghazi. The film stars James Badge Dale, John Krasinski and Max Martini. The movie centers on the six members of a security team who fought to defend the American diplomatic compound in Benghazi from an attack of […]

Lorne Balfe is composing the music for the upcoming comedy War on Everyone. The film is written and directed by John Michael McDonagh (The Guard, Calvary) and stars Michael Peña, Alexander Skarsgård, Theo James, Tessa Thompson, Caleb Landry Jones, Paul Reiser, Stephanie Sigman and David Wilmot. The movie follows two corrupt cops who set out […]

‘Captive’ Score Album Details

Posted: September 24, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

14th Street Music will release a soundtrack album for the dramatic thriller Captive. The album features the film’s original score composed by Lorne Balfe (Terminator Genisys, Home, Penguins of Madagascar, The Dilemma, Megamind). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, September 25, and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio clips. As previously reported, […]

Three new movies are opening nationwide this weekend: Expected to top the weekend box office is the sci-fi action adventure The Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials directed by Wes Ball and starring Dylan O’Brien, Kaya Scodelario, Ki Hong Lee, Thomas Brodie-Sangster, Patricia Clarkson, Giancarlo Esposito, Nathalie Emmanuel, Rosa Salazar, Aidan Gillen, Jacob Lofland, Barry Pepper and Lili Taylor. […]

‘Gloria’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: August 4, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Varese Sarabande will release a soundtrack album for the biographical drama Gloria. The album features the film’s original music composed by Lorne Balfe (Terminator Genisys, Home, The Penguins of Madagascar), as well as nine classic Gloria Trevi songs performed by Sofía Espinosa, who stars as Gloria in the film. The soundtrack will be released digitally on August 21, 2015 […]

Two new movies opened nationwide this past Wednesday: Opening in most theaters this week is the sci-fi action adventure Terminator Genisys directed by Alan Taylor and starring Arnold Schwarzenegger, Emilia Clarke, Jai Courtney, Jason Clarke, Matt Smith, Byung-Hun Lee and JK Simmons. The film’s original music is composed by Lorne Balfe (Home, Penguins of Madagascar). Paramount Pictures and Skydance Productions have […]

The line-up of the 3rd Annual Musical Anatomy of a Superhero panel has been announced. Six leading Hollywood film and TV composers will offer a behind the scenes look at the music of today’s biggest superhero film and TV projects with unreleased film clips and never heard before music and discuss collaborating with the directors […]

Skydance Productions and Paramount Pictures will release the official soundtrack album for Terminator Genisys. The album features the film’s original music composed by Lorne Balfe (Home, Penguins of Madagascar, The Dilemma, Megamind). Hans Zimmer serves as the executive music producer. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon and will be released on iTunes on June 30. Check out audio […]