Posts Tagged ‘Peacock’

Premiering today is the MGM+ original series Emperor of Ocean Park developed by Sherman Payne based on the novel by Stephen L. Carter and starring Forest Whitaker, Keith Powers, Keith Kupferer, Kelli Simpkins and Deanna Reed-Foster. The show’s original music is composed by Amanda Jones (Moving On, Naomi, Mea Culpa, The Perfect Find, Super/Natural, Young Love, Good Trouble). […]

Universal Music has released a new soundtrack album for the Channel 4 & Peacock original series We Are Lady Parts. The soundtrack features the songs from the first two seasons of the show performed by the titular band Lady Parts, including original tracks written by show creator Nida Manzoor, Shez Manzoor, Sanya Manzoor & Benjamin Fregin, […]

Sony Classical will release the official soundtrack album for the Peacock/Sky limited series The Tattooist of Auschwitz. The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Hans Zimmer (Gladiator, The Dark Knight, The Lion King, Dune, Inception, Rain Man) and Kara Talve (Prehistoric Planet, Faraway Downs). Also included is the end credits song Love […]

Premiering on Tuesday, April 30, is the FX limited series The Veil created by Steven Knight and starring Elisabeth Moss, Yumna Marwan, Josh Charles and Dali Benssalah. The show’s original music is composed by Max Richter (The Leftovers, Ad Astra, Mary Queen of Scots, Hostiles, Waltz with Bashir, Spaceman) and Jon Opstad (Bodies, Black Mirror: White Bear & White Christmas, The Woman […]

Columbia Records has released the original end credits song Love Will Survive from the Peacock/Sky limited series The Tattooist of Auschwitz. The track written by the show’s composers Hans Zimmer & Kara Talve, as well as Walter Afanasieff, with lyrics by Charlie Midnight, produced by Afanasieff & Peter Asher and performed by Barbra Streisand is […]

Andrea Farri (Io Capitano, The Hanging Sun, Security, The First King, Latin Lover, Italian Race) has been tapped to score the upcoming Peacock original series Those About to Die. The show based on Daniel P. Mannix’s nonfiction book of the same title is directed by Roland Emmerich (Independence Day, Stargate) & Marco Kreuzpaintner (The Collini Case, Bodies)  and stars […]

Back Lot Music has released a soundtrack album for the Peacock/Hulu animated horror series Fright Krewe. The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Emmy Award winner Zach Robinson (Cobra Kai, Weird: The Al Yankovic Story, Twisted Metal, Obliterated, Wrestlers, Pitch Perfect: Bumper in Berlin, Florida Man, Good Sam). Visit Amazon or […]

Premiering in the U.S. tonight is the British limited series Nolly created by by Russell T. Davies & Nicola Shindler and starring Helena Bonham Carter, Augustus Prew, Mark Gatiss and Con O’Neill. The show’s original music is composed by Blair Mowat (Class, The Amazing Mr. Blunden, Doctor Jekyll, McDonald & Dodds, Men Up, Electric Man). Silva Screen Records […]

Premiering in the U.S. this Tuesday, March 12 is the British TV series Boat Story created by Harry & Jack Williams and starring Daisy Haggard, Paterson Joseph, Craig Fairbrass, Joanna Scanlan, Ethan Lawrence, Jonas Armstrong, Michele Austin and Tcheky Karyo. The show’s original music is composed by Dominik Scherrer (The Missing, The Tourist, Primeval, The Widow, Ripper Street, […]

Marco Beltrami (3:10 to Yuma, Logan, A Quiet Place, Scream, World War Z, Ford v. Ferrari) & Miles Hankins (The Night Before, Being Serena, Long Shot, Len & Company, No Exit) have teamed up to score the upcoming Peacock limited series Apples Never Fall. The show is developed by Melanie Marnich (A Murder at the […]