Posts Tagged ‘ABC’

Jared Faber is composing the score for the upcoming ABC comedy Splitting Up Together. The show is developed by Emily Kapnek based on the Mette Heen-created Danish TV series Bedre skilt end aldrig and stars Jenna Fischer, Oliver Hudson, Bobby Lee, Lindsay Price, Olivia Keville, Van Crosby and Sander Thomas. The series follows a couple whose […]

Hollywood Records will release a new soundtrack album for the ABC drama Scandal. The album features selections of the show’s original score composed by Chad Fischer (Garden State, Private Practice, Chasing Mavericks, The Catch). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, January 19 and will be available to download on Amazon, where you can also check […]

‘The Goldbergs’ Mixtape to Be Released

Posted: December 5, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

Madison Gate Records will release the first official soundtrack album for the ABC hit comedy The Goldbergs. The album features a selections of the songs from the show performed by cast members Hayley Orrantia, Troy Gentile, AJ Michalka and Sam Lerner. Also included is the series’ main title theme Rewind by I Fight Dragons and […]

Stephen Schwartz (The Prince of Egypt, Pocahontas, Enchanted) and singer/songwriter Jon Ondrasik (aka Five for Fighting) will be composing original music for the ABC musical drama Harmony. The show created by Peter Paige & Bradley Bredeweg (The Fosters) and Jacob Chase is set in the town of Harmony, New York, where residents are known to sing and dance to express their emotions and follows […]

ABC has announced that Sub Pop Records will release music from the ABC comedy The Major every Friday, preceding each Tuesday night episode throughout the season. The first two tracks, Right Here from the pilot episode is now available to download on iTunes and the song Brokenomics from he Filibuster episode can be downloaded here. The songs are performed by Brandon Micheal Hall (aka Courtney Rose) and members of the […]

Premiering tonight is the new ABC drama Ten Days in the Valley created by Tassie Cameron and starring Kyra Sedgwick, Felix Solis, Erika Christensen, Malcolm-Jamal Warner, Kick Gurry, Ella Thomas and Emily Kinney. The show’s original music is composed by W.G. Snuffy Walden (The West Wing, Friday Night Lights, Nashville, Under the Dome). Check out our scoring assignment announcement and visit the official show website to learn more […]

Blake Neely is scoring the new ABC comedy drama Kevin (Probably) Saves the World. The show is created by Michele Fazekas & Tara Butters (Marvel’s Agent Carter, Resurrection, Reaper) and stars Jason Ritter, JoAnna Garcia Swisher, Kimberly Hébert Gregory, Chloe East, J. August Richards, Dustin Ybarra and India de Beaufort. The series evolves around a down-and-out guy who’s visited by a celestial […]

Hollywood Records has released the soundtrack for next week’s Black-ish episode Juneteenth. The 3-track release features the original songs I’m Just a Slave performed by The Roots, as well We Built his and Juneteenth performed by the show’s cast. The soundtrack is now available to download as digital single on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. In the episode, Dre […]

Premiering tonight is sci-fi drama Star Trek: Discovery developed by Alex Kurtzman & Bryan Fuller and starring Sonequa Martin-Green, Jason Isaacs, Doug Jones, James Frain, Michelle Yeoh and Anthony Rapp. The show’s original music is composed by Jeff Russo (Fargo, Legion, The Night Of, Snowfall, Power). Check out our previous article for a video from the recording sessions of the composer’s theme for the show and click […]

Premiering tomorrow, July 24, is the NBC drama Midnight, Texas developed by Monica Owusu-Breen based on the book series by Charlaine Harris and starring François Arnaud, Sarah Ramos, Arielle Kebbel, Peter Mensah, Parisa Fitz-Henley and Dylan Bruce. The show’s original music is composed by Jacob Groth (The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Dead Man Down, Unforgettable). Check out our scoring assignment […]