Posts Tagged ‘ABC’

Hollywood Records has released a new soundtrack album for the ABC musical comedy Galavant. The album features the original songs from the show’s second season written by Academy Award winner Alan Menken (Beauty and the Beast, Aladdin, The Little Mermaid, Enchanted, Tangled) featuring lyrics by Glenn Slater and performed by the series’ cast, including guest stars Kylie Minogue, Weird Al Yankovic, Eddie Marsan, […]

Hollywood Records has released the first three songs from Season 2 of the ABC musical comedy Galavant. The songs are written by Academy Award winner Alan Menken (Aladdin, The Little Mermaid, Beauty and the Beast, Enchanted) and Glenn Slater and are performed by the series’ cast. The new songs include the track A New Season, which is available to download on Amazon and can be checked […]

Trevor Morris has been tapped to score the upcoming ABC drama Of Kings and Prophets. The show is created by Adam Cooper & Bill Collage (Exodus: Gods and Kings, Tower Heist) and stars Ray Winstone, Olly Rix, Mohammad Bakri, Simone Kessell, Nathaniel Parker, Haaz Sleiman, James Floyd, Maisie Richardson-Sellers, Jeanine Mason and David Walmsley. The biblical drama […]

Hollywood Records will release a soundtrack album for Marvel Television’s ABC series Agent Carter. The album features selections from the original music from the show’s first season composed by Christopher Lennertz (Ride Along, Galavant, Supernatural, Horrible Bosses, Identity Thief). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, December 11. Visit Amazon to download the album and […]

Adam Anders and Peer Astrom have been hired to work on the music for ABC’s upcoming movie musical Dirty Dancing. The film based on the 1987 hit movie starring Patrick Swayze & Jennifer Grey is directed by Wayne Blair (The Sapphires) and is set to star Abigail Breslin in the lead role as Baby whose world is opened […]

Big Machine Records will release a new soundtrack album for the ABC drama Nashville. The album features songs from the first part of the show’s fourth season performed by actors Connie Britton, Hayden Panettiere, Charles Esten, Jonathan Jackson, Aubrey Peeples, Clare Bowen, Sam Palladio, Will Chase, Chris Carmack, Riley Smith, Lennon & Maisy Stella, Chaley […]

Premiering tomorrow, October 26, is the CBS drama Supergirl based on the DC Comics property, developed by Greg Berlanti, Ali Adler & Sarah Schechter and starring Melissa Benoist, Calista Flockhart, Mehcad Brooks, David Harewood and Chyler Leigh. The show’s original music is composed by Blake Neely (The Flash, Arrow, Blindspot, No Ordinary Family, The Mentalist, Life As We Know It). To learn more about […]

BT Scoring ABC’s ‘Wicked City

Posted: October 23, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in TV Scoring Assignments
Tags: , , ,

BT has announced on Twitter that he has taken over scoring duties on the upcoming ABC drama Wicked City. He is co-scoring the series with Mike DiMattia. The series is created by Steven Baigelman (Get on Up) and stars Ed Westwick, Erika Christensen, Jeremy Sisto, Taissa Farmiga, Gabriel Luna, Anne Winters, Karolina Wydra, Evan Ross and Jaime Ray Newman. The […]

Stephen Endelman is reuniting with director Raymond De Felitta on the upcoming ABC mini-series Madoff. The drama stars Richard Dreyfuss as Bernie Madoff, Blythe Danner as his wife Ruth, alongside Frank Whaley, Charles Grodin, Erin Cummings, Tom Lipinski, Lyne Renee and Lewis Black. The series follows the rise and fall of the former investment advisor and convicted […]

Mark Kilian has been hired to score the upcoming ABC drama Wicked City. The show is created by Steven Baigelman (Get on Up, Feeling Minnesota) and stars Ed Westwick, Erika Christensen, Jeremy Sisto, Taissa Farmiga, Gabriel Luna, Karolina Wydra, Evan Ross, Anne Winters and Jaime Ray Newman. The series follows a unique case set in […]