Posts Tagged ‘Jeff Russo’

Lakeshore Records will release the first soundtrack album for the CBS All Access sci-fi drama Star Trek: Discovery. The album features selections of the original music from the first part of the show’s first season composed by Emmy Award winner Jeff Russo (Fargo, Legion, The Night Of, Snowfall, Power). The soundtrack will be released digitally […]

Daniel Hart is scoring the new Showtime original series SMILF. The show is created by Frankie Shaw who also stars in the series alongside Miguel Gomez, Rosie O’Donnell and Samara Weaving. The comedy follows a smart, scrappy, young single mom trying to navigate the realities of motherhood with an extremely unconventional family. Shaw is also executive […]

Premiering tonight is the new ABC drama Ten Days in the Valley created by Tassie Cameron and starring Kyra Sedgwick, Felix Solis, Erika Christensen, Malcolm-Jamal Warner, Kick Gurry, Ella Thomas and Emily Kinney. The show’s original music is composed by W.G. Snuffy Walden (The West Wing, Friday Night Lights, Nashville, Under the Dome). Check out our scoring assignment announcement and visit the official show website to learn more […]

Premiering tonight is sci-fi drama Star Trek: Discovery developed by Alex Kurtzman & Bryan Fuller and starring Sonequa Martin-Green, Jason Isaacs, Doug Jones, James Frain, Michelle Yeoh and Anthony Rapp. The show’s original music is composed by Jeff Russo (Fargo, Legion, The Night Of, Snowfall, Power). Check out our previous article for a video from the recording sessions of the composer’s theme for the show and click […]

CBS has published a behind-the-scenes video featuring the main theme from Star Trek: Discovery. The video features footage of Emmy Award-winning composer Jeff Russo (Fargo, Legion, The Night Of, Snowfall, Power) recording his theme with a 60-piece orchestra, as well as interviews with Russo himself and co-creator/executive producer Alex Kurtzman. Check out the full video […]

Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein won their first Emmy Award for their main titles theme music from the Netflix original series Stranger Things at tonight’s Creative Arts Emmy Awards ceremony at the Microsoft Theatre LA LIVE in Downtown Los Angeles. Jeff Russo received his first Emmy Award for his score from the third season of the FX original series Fargo in the Outstanding Music Composition for a Limited Series, Movie or a […]

Jeff Russo has been hired to score the upcoming sci-fi drama Star Trek: Discovery. The show is set a decade before the events of the original Star Trek series and follows the crew of the USS Discovery during the Federation-Klingon cold war.The series stars Sonequa Martin-Green, Jason Isaacs, Doug Jones, James Frain, Michelle Yeoh and Anthony Rapp. […]

‘Fargo’ Year 3 Soundtrack Details

Posted: July 16, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , , ,

Sony Classical will release a new soundtrack album for the FX original series Fargo. The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Jeff Russo (Legion, The Night Of, Power, Snowfall) who recently received his third Emmy Award nomination for his work on the drama. Also included is Russo’s & show creator Noah Hawley’s cover version of the […]

The line-up for two film music-related panels at Comic-Con 2017 has been announced. On Friday, July 21, a number of film/Tv composers will participate in the 9th annual Behind the Music panel presented by CW3PR and Impact24 PR. Jeff Russo (Legion, Fargo), Sean Callery (Jessica Jones, 24), Kris Bowers (Dear White People), Mac Quayle (Mr. Robot, American Horror Story), Siddhartha Khosla (This Is Us, Runaways) and Blake […]

Premiering on Wednesday, July 5, is the FX original series Snowfall created by John Singleton, Eric Amadio & Dave Andron and starring Damson Idris, Sergio Peris-Mencheta, Carter Hudson and Emily Rios. The show’s original music is composed by Jeff Russo (Fargo, Legion, Power, The Night Of, CSI: Cyber). Check out our previous news article to learn more about the drama, which is set against […]