Posts Tagged ‘Jeff Russo’

Premiering today is the Starz limited series Gaslit created by Robbie Pickering based on the first season of the Slow Burn podcast and starring Julia Roberts, Sean Penn, Dan Stevens, Shea Whigham, Betty Gilpin and Darby Camp. The show’s original music is composed by Mac Quayle (Mr. Robot, Feud: Bette and Joan, American Horror Story, American Crime Story, The […]

Premiering tomorrow, April 4 is the Spectrum original series Long Slow Exhale created by Pam Veasey and starring Rose Rollins, Josh Lucas, Ian Harding, Samantha Bartow, Shalini Bathina, Tony Gonzalez, Lyriq Bent and Famke Janssen. The show’s original music is composed by Jeff Russo (Fargo, Star Trek: Discovery & Picard, The Night Of, Lucy in […]

Jeff Russo (Fargo, The Night Of, Legion, Lucy in the Sky, The Act) is the composer of the upcoming Showtime original series The Man Who Fell to Earth. The show is developed by Alex Kurtzman (Now You See Me, Eagle Eye) & Jenny Lumet (Rachel Getting Maried) and stars Chiwetel Ejiofor, Naomie Harris, Jimmy Simpson, […]

Nami Melumad (An American Pickle, Absentia, The Woman in the House Across the Street from the Girl in the Window, Medal of Honor: Above and Beyond) is the score composer of the upcoming Paramount+ original score Star Trek: Strange New Worlds. She has been recording her score for the show’s first season over the last couple […]

Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the drama Lorelei. The album features the film’s original music composed by Emmy Award winner Jeff Russo (Fargo, Star Trek: Discovery & Picard, The Night Of, Legion, The Umbrella Academy, Lucy in the Sky). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, October 15 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and […]

Jeff Russo (Fargo, Star Trek: Discovery, Star Trek: Picard, Legion, The Umbrella Academy, The Night Of) is the composer of the new Netflix limited series Brand New Cherry Flavor. The show is created by Lenore Zion & Nick Antosca based on the novel by Todd Grimson and stars Rosa Salazar, Eric Lange, Catherine Keener, Jeff Ward, […]

Three new movies are opening in theaters nationwide today: Opening in most theaters is the fantasy adventure Jungle Cruise directed by Jaume Collet-Serra and starring Dwayne Johnson, Emily Blunt, Edgar Ramirez, Jesse Plemons, Jack Whitehall and Paul Giamatti. The film’s original music is composed by James Newton Howard (The Hunger Games, King Kong, Maleficent, The Sixth Sense, Fantastic […]

WaterTower Music has released a soundtrack album for the HBO original film Oslo. The album features the movie’s original music composed by Jeff Russo (Fargo, Star Trek: Discovery & Picard, The Night Of, The Umbrella Academy, Legion) &  Zoe Keating (Manhattan, The Returned). The soundtrack is now available to stream on all major digital music platforms, including Amazon. Oslo is […]

Premiering tonight is the fourth season of the HBO original series In Treatment developed by Jennifer Schuur & Joshua Allen and starring Uzo Aduba, Anthony Ramos, Liza Colón-Zayas, Quintessa Swindell, John Benjamin Hickey and Joel Kinnaman. Devonté Hynes (aka Blood Orange) (Queen & Slim, We Are Who We Are, Mainstream, Palo Alto) is composing the original music […]

Jeff Russo (Fargo, Star Trek: Discovery, The Night Of, Legion) and Zoe Keating are reuniting to co-score the upcoming HBO original film Oslo. The movie is written by J.T. Rogers based on his Tony Award-winning play of the same name, directed by Bartlett Sher and stars Ruth Wilson, Andrew Scott, Salim Dau, Waleed Zuaiter, Jeff […]