Posts Tagged ‘Marcelo Zarvos’

Marcelo Zarvos is reuniting with director Nicole Holofcener on the upcoming comedy drama The Land of Steady Habits. The film is written and directed by Holofcener and stars Ben Mendelsohn, Edie Falco, Connie Britton and Thomas Mann. The movie is based on the novel by Ted Thompson and centers on a man in his fifties who implodes in the […]

Varese Sarabande has announced the full details of the soundtrack album for the Amazon original series Z: The Beginning of Everything. The album features selections from the show’s original music composed by Marcelo Zarvos (Fences, The Affair, Ray Donovan, Remember Me, The Words, The Good Shepherd). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, January 27 and physically on February 24. Visit Amazon […]

Premiering on Thursday, January 26, is the new CW drama Riverdale based on the characters by Archie Comics and starring Lili Reinhart, Cole Sprouse, Luke Perry, KJ Apa, Marisol Nichols, Mädchen Amick, Ashleigh Murray, Madelaine Petsch and Camila Mendes. The show’s original music is composed by Blake Neely (The Flash, Arrow, Supergirl, Legends of Tomorrow, Blindspot). Check out our previous news article, as well […]

Marcelo Zarvos has signed on to score the upcoming drama Wonder. The film is directed by Steven Chbosky (The Perks of Being a Wallflower) and stars Jacob Tremblay, Julia Roberts, Owen Wilson, Noah Jupe, Bryce Gheisar, Izabela Vidovic, Danielle Rose Russell, Millie Davis, Elle McKinnon, Daveed Diggs and Mandy Patinkin. The movie is based on […]

Two new movies are opening nationwide this weekend: Opening in most theaters is the sci-fi adventure Rogue One: A Star Wars Story directed by Gareth Edwards and starring Felicity Jones, Diego Luna, Ben Mendelsohn, Donnie Yen, Jiang Wen, Mads Mikkelsen, Alan Tudyk, Riz Ahmed and Forest Whitaker. The film’s original music is composed by Michael Giacchino (Star Trek, Up, Inside Out, Jurassic World, Doctor […]

The full details of the second soundtrack album for the Showtime original series The Affair have been revealed. The album features selections of the music from the show’s second season composed by Marcelo Zarvos (Fences, The Good Shepherd, Ray Donovan, The Door in the Floor, The Words, Hollywoodland). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, December 9 by Varese Sarabande and is now available for […]

‘Fences’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: December 2, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Sony Classical will release a soundtrack album for Denzel Washington’s drama Fences. The album features the film’s original music composed by Marcelo Zarvos (The Good Shepherd, The Affair, Ray Donovan, The Words, Remember Me). Also included are the songs featured in the movie by Reverend James Cleveland, Dinah Washington and Little Jimmy Scott. The soundtrack will be released digitally on December 16, 2016 and […]

Marcelo Zarvos has signed on to score the upcoming drama Fences. The film marks the third feature directorial effort by Denzel Washington (The Great Debaters, Antwone Fisher) who also stars in the film, alongside Viola Davis, Jovan Adepo, Stephen McKinley Henderson, Russell Hornsby, Mykelti Williamson and Saniyya Sydney. The movie is based on August Wilson’s Pulitzer Prize- and Tony Award-winning play of the same title and […]

Premiering tomorrow, September 5, is the Discovery mini-series Harley and the Davidsons written by Evan Wright, Seth Fisher & Nick Schenk and starring Michiel Huisman, Robert Aramayo, Bug Hall, Stephen Rider, Jessica Camacho, Daniel Coonan, Annie Read, Wilson Bethel, Dougray Scott, Gabe Luna, Alex Shaffer, Essa O’Shea and Sean Scully. The 3-parter’s original music is […]

Two new movies are opening nationwide this weekend: Expected to top the weekend box office is the animated feature The Secret Life of Pets  directed by Chris Renaud & Yarrow Cheney and starring Louis C.K., Eric Stonestreet, Kevin Hart, Ellie Kemper, Lake Bell, Jenny Slate, Bobby Moynihan, Hannibal Buress and Albert Brooks. The film’s original music is composed […]