Posts Tagged ‘Isobel Waller-Bridge’

Dubois Records will release a soundtrack EP for the BBC/Amazon original series Fleabag. The 5-track EP features music from the show’s second season composed by Isobel Waller-Bridge (Vanity Fair, Vita & Virginia, Black Mirror: Rachel, Jack and Ashley Too, The Split). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, November 26 and will be available to […]

Isobel Waller-Bridge (Fleabag, Vanity Fair, The Split, Vita and Virginia) has been tapped to score the upcoming new film adaptation of Jane Austen’s Emma. The film is directed by Autumn de Wilde and stars Anya Taylor-Joy, Johnny Flynn, Bill Nighy, Mia Goth, Miranda Hart, Josh O’Connor, Callum Turner, Rupert Graves, Gemma Whelan, Amber Anderson, Tanya […]

Three new movies are opening in theaters nationwide this week: Opening in most theaters is the action thriller Angel Has Fallen directed by Ric Roman Waugh and starring Gerard Butler, Morgan Freeman, Jada Pinkett Smith, Lance Reddick, Tim Blake Nelson, Piper Perabo, Nick Nolte and Danny Huston. The film’s original music is composed by David Buckley (The […]

Varese Sarabande will release the official soundtrack album for the biographical drama Vita & Virginia. The album features the film’s original music composed by Isobel Waller-Bridge (Fleabag, Vanity Fair, The ABC Murders). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, July 26 and will be available to download here. Vita & Virginia is directed by Chanya Button and stars Gemma […]

Premiering tonight is the new AMC original series NOS4A2 developed by Jami O’Brien based on Joe Hill’s novel and starring Ashleigh Cummings, Olafur Darri Olafsson, Ebon Moss-Bachrach, Virginia Kull, Jahkara Smith and Zachary Quinto. The show’s original music is composed by Danny Bensi & Saunder Jurriaans (Boy Erased, Enemy, The Gift, Ozark, Fear the Walking Dead, Martha Marcy May Marlene). Check out our previous article to learn more about […]

Isobel Waller-Bridge has composed the original music for the episode Rachel, Jack and Ashley Too from the new season of Netflix’s Black Mirror. The episode directed by Anne Sewitsky (Sonja: The White Swan, Happy, Happy), written by series creator Charlie Brooker and starring Miley Cyrus, Angourie Rice and Madison Davenport revolves around a lonely teenager who yearns […]

Premiering tonight is the Fox Live television event Rent executive produced by Marc Platt based on Jonathan Larson’s stage musical of the same title and starring Vanessa Hudgens, Brandon Victor Dixon, Mario, Tinashe, Kiersey Clemons, Jordan Fisher, Brennin Hunt and Valentina. Masterworks Broadway will release a soundtrack album featuring the songs from the TV special. Check out our soundtrack […]

Premiering on Friday, December 21 in the U.S. is the British mini-series Vanity Fair developed by Gwyneth Hughes and starring Olivia Cooke, Tom Bateman, Suranne Jones, Michael Palin, Johnny Flynn and Martin Clunes. The show’s original music is composed by show’s original music composed by Isobel Waller-Bridge (Fleabag, The Split, Vita and Virginia). Decca Records has released a soundtrack album featuring […]

Decca Records has released a soundtrack album for the ITV and Amazon mini-series Vanity Fair. The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Isobel Waller-Bridge (Fleabag, The Split, Vita and Virginia). Also included is the drama’s title song All Along The Watchtower by Afterhere, as well as tracks by Jade Bird, Paloma […]

Isobel Waller-Bridge has been hired to score the upcoming BBC drama The ABC Murders. The mini-series is based on Agatha Christie’s classic 1936 title and stars John Malkovich as Hercule Poirot, Rupert Grint, Andrew Buchan, Eamon Farren, Tara Fitzgerald, Bronwyn James and Freya Mavor. Sarah Phelps (Ordeal by Innocence, The Crimson Field, And Then There Were None) has […]