Posts Tagged ‘Dave Rowntree’

The details of the first soundtrack album for the Netflix original series The One have been revealed. The album features selections of the original music from the show’s first season composed by Ian Arber (Medici, My Name Is Lenny, I Am Bolt) & Blur drummer Dave Rowntree (The Capture, After the Screaming Stops, White Island). Imogen Heap is featured as […]

Premiering on Friday, March 12, is the Netflix original film Yes Day directed by Miguel Arteta and starring Jennifer Garner, Edgar Ramirez, Jenna Ortega, Julian Lerner, Everly Carganilla, Arturo Castro, Nat Faxon, Fortune Feimster and Molly Sims. The film’s original music is composed by Michael Andrews (Donnie Darko, Bridesmaids, Bad Teacher, The Big Sick, Daddy’s Home, Freaks & Geeks, Instant […]

Ian Arber (Medici, My Name Is Lenny, I Am Bolt) & Blur drummer Dave Rowntree (After the Screaming Stops, White Island)  have teamed up to score the new British Netflix original series The One. The show is created by Howard Overman (Misfits, Future Man) based on a book by John Marrs and stars Hannah Ware, […]

Silva Screen Records has announced a soundtrack album for the The Capture. The album features selections of the original music from the show’s first season composed by Blur drummer Dave Rowntree and Ian Arber (Medici, My Name Is Lenny, After the Screaming Stops). The soundtrack will be released digitally on November 20 and will be available to stream/download on […]

Premiering tonight is the new Starz original series P-Valley created by Katori Hall and stars Brandee Evans, Nicco Annan, Shannon Thornton, Harriett D. Foy, J. Alphonse Nicholso, Parker Sawyers, Skyler Joy, Elarica Johnson, Tyler Lepley and Dan J. Johnson. Reza Safinia (Filly Brown, Warrior, The Trust, Birth of the Dragon) has composed the original score […]

Ian Arber (Medici, My Name Is Lenny, After the Screaming Stops) and Blur drummer Dave Rowntree have composed the original score for the upcoming BBC series The Capture. The show is written and directed by Ben Chanan and stars Holliday Grainger, Callum Turner, Ron Perlman, Famke Janssen, Ben Miles, Laura Haddock, Lia Williams, Sophia Brown and […]